Easy Chocolate Butterscotch Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I agree these cookies are easy to make. However, they are very rich. The cake mix and butterscotch chips don't mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
These cookies were quick and easy. I used Devil's Food cake mix instead of chocolate, and they turned out great! Also, I only used 1 1/2 cups of butterscotch chips, and it seemed to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I stumbled upon this looking for something sweet one night. I had a few things for each recipe that I saw and this seemed to be quick and easy and had the right combination of ingredients that I needed to use.They were a huge hit with everyone who tried them! I keep the ingredients on hand now just in case I need a quick fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
These are the easiest cookies to make and you can replace the chips with Skor pieces or any other flavour of chips. Best last minute recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I needed a quick dessert and tried this recipe. I used Chocolate Fudge cake mix and, instead of oil, used 1 stick butter. They were yummy. Although, 8-10 min wasn't long enough....I had to bake them 12-13. Another suggestion is to use peanut butter chips and some walnuts. I would probably like that combo better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Tried these last night but had no butterscotch chips. Used Reese's peanut butter pieces and they are wonderful. My kids absolutely love them although they are a bit too sweet for my taste. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Very good. Has the consistency of a brownie, only in a cookie. Next time I'll try them with yellow cake mix and maybe a combo of peanut butter chips and chocolate chips. This is a very versatile recipe, just change your flavor of cake mix and add what ever kind of chips you want. It's a keeper! (I did have to add just a splash of water when mixing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is a great recipe, I've been using it since I was little. I use it so many different ways. Yellow Cake mix with Chocolate Chips is the most common. Any cake mix with any bag of chips or candies works great. People rave about them whenever I make them. My boyfriends favorite is the chocolate with butterscotch but my roomates is Lemon cake with white chocolate chips. The possibilities are endless. I'm glad to see other people using it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Great recipe!!! I have tried several variations of cake mixes and chips and candy. They all turned out great! I especially liked the lemon cake with white chocolate chips. Just ask someone special what their favorite cookie is and you can come up with a special recipe just for them..they are impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I made the cookies with lemon cake mix and white choc chips. They need to be pretty small balls of dough because they bake up pretty large. Also, I didn't need near as many chips. But, overall, pretty good! I can't wait to try choc cake w/ pb chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States