Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a rich fudge glaze...and foolproof for those of us that occasionally kill the chocolate in the melting process
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The best chocolate frosting I've ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Niagara, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I wanted a ganache for cupcakes I made, but I didn't have the cream. So I tried this. This is amazing! I drizzled it on the cupcakes and with the remainder I drizzled it on fresh strawberries. Amazing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was easy and fabulous! I wanted a mint flavored glaze so I used white chocolate chips and 1 tsp peppermint extract plus 6-8 drops of green food coloring. I took this to work for a co-workers birthday and everyone raved about it. I can't wait to try the chocolate version as the recipe is written! This was super easy to make and also easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
You know how good & gooey the chocolate chips are when cookies come right out of the oven & you can hardly wait till they are cool enough to eat? This is that yummy goo in a pot! I used gharidelli chips & it was a little flat, so I added about 1/4 c Nestle chips, 1 1/2 TBS cocoa & pinch of salt. the cake's still in the oven, I hope the glaze lasts till it can go on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this glaze yesterday for my chocolate bunt cake. Yes, it is easy, yes, it tastes OK (nothing special). This recipe makes enough "glaze" for 4 bunt cakes, I cut it in half and it was enough to frost/coat the entire cake (too much to be applied as a glaze). When it sets up on the cake it turns dull and blah looking it isn't pretty like I prefer on my cakes, after all we eat with our eyes. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
LOVE THIS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was the easiest, most beautiful chocolate glaze I have ever made. I let it cool about 2 minutes before pouring it on the cake, which was just the right amount of time because a skin was starting to form on top of the chocolate in the pan. I added 1 t almond extract instead of vanilla and put it on a bananna bundt cake. Next time I'll try it on a cream sherry bundt cake. It makes enough glaze for 1 and a half bundt cakes, could even push it to 2 cakes if you were light on the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Thanks for this easy recipe. My husband loves the too much chocolate cake recipe so I added your glaze and it was an even bigger hit. Easy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy and delicious exactly as written. Makes about twice as much as you need for a large bundt cake. i got a little carried away and added a bit to my countertops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States