Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is the perfect glaze for a bunt cake. is is satiny smooth and creamy. it only took about 30 seconds in the microwave to melt the chocolate in the milk. it set up perfectly not to stiff not to sticky and thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hubbard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easy but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was delicious, but I will caution you to adhere strickly to the instructions that say heat the saucepan on medium heat. I didn't think my chips were melting enough, so I turned the heat up and burnt the chocolate. It still tasted good, but it was more of a spreadable hot fudge texture as opposed to a glaze. :/ Ooops. My bad. But it's still fabulous tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I needed a glaze that was quick and simple, but still delicious. This fit all those bills. My daughter and I test tasted it and didn't want to save any for the cake! Very fantastic. I would say that you must be a real chocolate lover, but if you are, you are in for a treat! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Clyburn-Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Cannot say enough nice things about this recipe.. I went to the grocery store last night and bought everything for my chocolate cake and frosting....except the confectioners sugar... ugh.. Well, This recipe totally saved me from another trip out and OMG, it was fabulous.What a blessing. I have a fear of melting chocolate because out of the 10 times I have tried, it has been a disaster. This recipe, the chocolate chips started melting right away and the whole thing just turned into nice creamy glaze. Beautiful.. I am so thankful I found this! Endless possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It works just as nicely with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotch Plains, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is a great recipe! It's very fudgy and rich. Love how easy it is and how it only calls for a handful of ingredients! My only suggestion is to add just a teeny pinch of salt...it really brings out the flavor. It's great without it too, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I used this for "German chocolate cake I" as a drizzle to connct the coconut spread and the chocolate icing on the side. It was sooo good! I chose Ghirardelli chips to contrast the milk chocolate icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful idea. Can't ask for a better glaze. It was ok for me. For sure I would use the recipe from now on. Taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
great glaze and very easy. A great go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States