Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cristi Rios
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Yummy and super easy .... I think by far this is the best glaze and so easy to make and my kids loved it ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristi Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Wonderful :) Has that nice velvety texture as you pour it on, and then it dries very shiny and presentable without being crusty. And of course it tastes great! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Devilishly, Scrumptious Delicious!! Just two things: 1) I would possibly use less chocolate or at least not use it all until I do a taste test. 2) recipe is way too much for just one cake. Not to worry though, I'm planning to use a heaping spoon in my morning coffee until it's all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Easy recipe and tastes very good. The second time I used it I added about 1/3 cup more semi-sweet choco chips for a darker chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I wasn't crazy about this - the flavor was not "dark chocolate" enough for my tastes, and it was a bit too runny, even though I let it cool sufficiently. Does not present a glossy finish. Sorry, I'll stick to the powdered sugar recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmi331

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by adina
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very simple. I wasn't really looking for a fudge consistency but more of a creamy chocolate consistency but boy does it have a great taste. Reminded me of the icing on the Entenmenn's yellow cake with fudge icing cake sold in grocery stores. I would definitely use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This is the perfect glaze for a bunt cake. is is satiny smooth and creamy. it only took about 30 seconds in the microwave to melt the chocolate in the milk. it set up perfectly not to stiff not to sticky and thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hubbard, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easy but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was delicious, but I will caution you to adhere strickly to the instructions that say heat the saucepan on medium heat. I didn't think my chips were melting enough, so I turned the heat up and burnt the chocolate. It still tasted good, but it was more of a spreadable hot fudge texture as opposed to a glaze. :/ Ooops. My bad. But it's still fabulous tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I needed a glaze that was quick and simple, but still delicious. This fit all those bills. My daughter and I test tasted it and didn't want to save any for the cake! Very fantastic. I would say that you must be a real chocolate lover, but if you are, you are in for a treat! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Clyburn-Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States