Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This gets five stars because it couldn't have been any easier and the flavor was great! Perfect for a bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
It was okay, it tasted better after it cooled. I used hershey's semi-sweet chocolate chips. I might try a different brand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because it tasted great. But it turned to fudge on the cake. I followed recipe exactly so don't know what went wrong. It was like a thick layer of pure fudge that fell off when I cut a piece of cake. In fact Eagle Brand has a fudge mix that you mix just like this. I wish someone could tell me what I did wrong because I really like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent flavor, super easy, and lots left over. Made for my boss's bday chocolate bundt cake. only made 3/4 of recipe (scaled to the amount of milk in the can), and still had about half left over. Will store in fridge and warm to use on my next cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
this was the perfect topping for the chocolate bundt cake.. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
So easy, so fast, sooooo good. I will find many uses for this besides bundt cake. Forget buying hot fudge in a jar. This will totally do the trick on ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I would say you can't mess this up, but after reading some reviews that would not be true. All I can say is I made it and it poured beautifully and was absolutely delicious. Simple and wonderful, everyone raved over the devil's food cake I made with this frosting. Just keep your heat at a minimum and you should be fine, cook it too fast and you will mess it up as with any recipe calling for melted chocolate. A keeper! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Delicious and easy - no need to say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is a great addition to your bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I just made this for a Christmas party at work. I didn't have time to bake anything so I bought a freshly baked chocolate bundt cake, drizzled it with this glaze and topped it with crushed candy canes. Seven minutes total from start to finish and it looks festive and like I worked all night! Since other reviewers mentioned that it makes so much glaze, I literally halved the recipe (1/2 can sweetened condensed milk and 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips with a dash of vanilla). Made the perfect amount of glaze and now I have condensed milk to make more glaze for another cake next week! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States