Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
very easy to make and wonderful taste. not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was a great way to dress up my box cake mix for a school event. I had all of the ingredients in the cupboard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
It's good, but very, very, very rich. Was almost too rich for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JINKIESSCOOBY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Paragould, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
4 stars for easiness- but not sure about taste. It was a little sweet to me- and believe me, I love sweet. It was almost too easy of a recipe, if that's possible. I felt like it just wasn't very special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is amazing!!! I was looking for a recipe to fill a chocolate cake with a fudge-like filling. When I saw this I decided to try it. The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 C more chocolate chips. Then I let it set for about an hour before filling the cake with it. Kids and hubby love it! Will definately be using this one again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxymommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is the best chocolate glaze! Very simple and easy. I can't wait to experiment with different flavored chips. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This gets five stars because it couldn't have been any easier and the flavor was great! Perfect for a bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessi10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
It was okay, it tasted better after it cooled. I used hershey's semi-sweet chocolate chips. I might try a different brand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xtina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I gave this 5 stars because it tasted great. But it turned to fudge on the cake. I followed recipe exactly so don't know what went wrong. It was like a thick layer of pure fudge that fell off when I cut a piece of cake. In fact Eagle Brand has a fudge mix that you mix just like this. I wish someone could tell me what I did wrong because I really like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent flavor, super easy, and lots left over. Made for my boss's bday chocolate bundt cake. only made 3/4 of recipe (scaled to the amount of milk in the can), and still had about half left over. Will store in fridge and warm to use on my next cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States