Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Excellent flavor, super easy, and lots left over. Made for my boss's bday chocolate bundt cake. only made 3/4 of recipe (scaled to the amount of milk in the can), and still had about half left over. Will store in fridge and warm to use on my next cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hardisty, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
this was the perfect topping for the chocolate bundt cake.. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
So easy, so fast, sooooo good. I will find many uses for this besides bundt cake. Forget buying hot fudge in a jar. This will totally do the trick on ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I would say you can't mess this up, but after reading some reviews that would not be true. All I can say is I made it and it poured beautifully and was absolutely delicious. Simple and wonderful, everyone raved over the devil's food cake I made with this frosting. Just keep your heat at a minimum and you should be fine, cook it too fast and you will mess it up as with any recipe calling for melted chocolate. A keeper! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Delicious and easy - no need to say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is a great addition to your bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I just made this for a Christmas party at work. I didn't have time to bake anything so I bought a freshly baked chocolate bundt cake, drizzled it with this glaze and topped it with crushed candy canes. Seven minutes total from start to finish and it looks festive and like I worked all night! Since other reviewers mentioned that it makes so much glaze, I literally halved the recipe (1/2 can sweetened condensed milk and 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips with a dash of vanilla). Made the perfect amount of glaze and now I have condensed milk to make more glaze for another cake next week! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is soooooo easy to make and it is absolutely decadent! I pair this up with the "Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake" on this website and it is a match made in heaven! I definately reccomend! I have always recceived rave reviews and I have made it several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
mmmmmmmm. . . don't change a thing! DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Quiring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This stuff ROCKS!! I usually throw away leftover frosting...not with this stuff, no siree. The leftovers have been carefully safeguarded in the freezer for later. I made this to go over the Black Magic Cake recipe that is also on this site. The cake was a huge hit at my Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States