Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I unexpectedly decided to glaze a cake I had made to dress it up. I really wanted a chocolate ganache, but found I had no heavy cream--and then I remembered this recipe. In just a few minutes I had the most luxurious, fudgey icing, almost like a hot fudge sauce. This recipe saved my cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Awsome! I used White Chocolate instead of Milk Chocolate Chips. It melted beautifully and was delicious over a devils food chocolate bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Tuni, Tuni, Tuni, what more can I say? This was FABULOUS!! Used this to glaze my daughter Ashley's icecream birthday cake today and I'm still scoopin' up what fell to the plate!!!! I swear, I didn't even eat the cake; only your glaze. The kids and hubby were rolling their eyes and watching me as I was "mmmmmmmmmmmmming" over this as they were all munching on the cake. For all who are interested, I have a big problem melting chocolate. Sometimes it comes out just fine, but other times, it gets all dry and clumpy. Don't get it because I've done the microwave method and the double boiler. This was amazing because with the addition of the condensed milk it came out perfectly! No fuss, no muss. Family commends you because they know what I go thru and they loved it. Thank you so much darlin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by Rachel Carsten
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Quick, easy and very chocolatey! Would take flavorings (almond, orange, etc) well. Used to top a bundt cake. The glaze does set, but not hard and crackly - it's still soft just not sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Carsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I would never have guessed that such a simple sauce could make an excellent icing without butter. The flavor rivals any powdered sugar icing I've made and sets up beautifully. I added another 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and used 1 T of butterscotch schnappes in place of the vanilla. Excellent recipe Tunisianswife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was incredible. Very easy to make and absolutely delicious. I used it to glaze an amaretto chocolate cake, so I used 1/2 tsp of vanilla and a 1/2 tsp of almond extract in the glaze (instead of the 1 tsp of vanilla that the recipe called for), and I sprinkled some toasted almonds over the glaze. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Quick, easy, and sweet. This same recipe is one I use as a filling in a bar cookie, but I never thought to use it on its own. I've also used this as a filling between chocolate layered cake, which was divine. One negative as a glaze--using a can of expensive sweetened condensed milk, when there are other glaze recipes out there that cost much less to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This glaze was delicious on my chocolate bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was scrumptious. I used it on a Vanilla pound cake and it was beautiful as well as delicious! Thanks for a great and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was a very delicious glaze, one that I will gladly use again. The texture was wonderful, and everyone loved it! I substituted butterscotch chips for half of the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States