Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great for chocolate covered strawberries, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I love this chocolate glaze! It is smooth and delicious. I put it as the filling and the frosting on a yellow cake and it was fantastic. Fudgy and easy to make. Thank you for the récipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
easy, quick and yummy...but it makes way too much for one cake, next time i will use about 1/3 of what it calls for....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is good! I had to use a Dove Dark Chocolate Bunny instead of chips (what I had) and I was afraid it would be too sweet, but it wasn't. I wish it were slightly thicker, but it seems to set up okay. Taste is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Super easy and fast. I will definitely use this recipe if ever out of powdered sugar and need frosting. Great substitute, however I still prefer the taste of real frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Was quick and easy! Surprised on the tastes. Always have ingredients for this on hand. Was so shocked. Where has this been all my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Perfect, perfect, perfect! So smooth and yummy. But it does make a LOT of glaze. But luckily I needed it for two different things so it was fine. If you only need it for one cake though, probably go with a half recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
THIS IS TRULY THE BEST CHOCOLATE FROSTING I'VE EVER TASTED!!! I'm glad the calorie count didn't show up cause I was eating the leftover with a spoon! I used it on a bundt cake - had way too much - but continued to slowly pour it on thick cause I knew the girls at work would LOVE! Also because I couldn't stop eating it and couldn't bare throwing it away!! Thanks so much for such a simple yet delicious recipe. Using white chocolate chips sounds interesting - will have to give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I really liked this recipe. It was quick AND easy to make. I would definitely make this again. It makes a lot, so, I would recommend only making half. Next time I may try substituting white chocolate chips or milk chocolate chips for the semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
One hour to make an impromptu birthday cake for a little friend turning 7. Used Pillsbury Devil's Food cake mix for chocolate Bundt cake. I made this glaze using Ghiradelli semisweet chips, and oh boy, did it spruce up the cake. Served a tad warm and the cake was a delicious hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States