Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
One hour to make an impromptu birthday cake for a little friend turning 7. Used Pillsbury Devil's Food cake mix for chocolate Bundt cake. I made this glaze using Ghiradelli semisweet chips, and oh boy, did it spruce up the cake. Served a tad warm and the cake was a delicious hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Delicious! I'll use this from now on when I need chocolate glaze. Much easier and creamier than the powdered sugar versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Couldn't be easier. If you want to up the chocolate fix in this, use 1/2 cup semi-sweet and 1/2 cup bittersweet (60% cacao). For the most particular dark chocolate fan, put this on top of the Too Much Chocolate Cake recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Yummy!Just a few ingredients make a simple, but delicious glaze for a bundt cake. We sub Baileys Irish creme in place of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Perfect for glazing biscotti. It doesn't melt easily and holds up to hot coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is a rich fudge glaze...and foolproof for those of us that occasionally kill the chocolate in the melting process
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hancock, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
The best chocolate frosting I've ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Niagara, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I wanted a ganache for cupcakes I made, but I didn't have the cream. So I tried this. This is amazing! I drizzled it on the cupcakes and with the remainder I drizzled it on fresh strawberries. Amazing! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was easy and fabulous! I wanted a mint flavored glaze so I used white chocolate chips and 1 tsp peppermint extract plus 6-8 drops of green food coloring. I took this to work for a co-workers birthday and everyone raved about it. I can't wait to try the chocolate version as the recipe is written! This was super easy to make and also easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
You know how good & gooey the chocolate chips are when cookies come right out of the oven & you can hardly wait till they are cool enough to eat? This is that yummy goo in a pot! I used gharidelli chips & it was a little flat, so I added about 1/4 c Nestle chips, 1 1/2 TBS cocoa & pinch of salt. the cake's still in the oven, I hope the glaze lasts till it can go on the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States