Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I would say you can't mess this up, but after reading some reviews that would not be true. All I can say is I made it and it poured beautifully and was absolutely delicious. Simple and wonderful, everyone raved over the devil's food cake I made with this frosting. Just keep your heat at a minimum and you should be fine, cook it too fast and you will mess it up as with any recipe calling for melted chocolate. A keeper! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Delicious and easy - no need to say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This is a great addition to your bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I just made this for a Christmas party at work. I didn't have time to bake anything so I bought a freshly baked chocolate bundt cake, drizzled it with this glaze and topped it with crushed candy canes. Seven minutes total from start to finish and it looks festive and like I worked all night! Since other reviewers mentioned that it makes so much glaze, I literally halved the recipe (1/2 can sweetened condensed milk and 1/2 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips with a dash of vanilla). Made the perfect amount of glaze and now I have condensed milk to make more glaze for another cake next week! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is soooooo easy to make and it is absolutely decadent! I pair this up with the "Easy Chocolate Chip Pound Cake" on this website and it is a match made in heaven! I definately reccomend! I have always recceived rave reviews and I have made it several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
mmmmmmmm. . . don't change a thing! DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Quiring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This stuff ROCKS!! I usually throw away leftover frosting...not with this stuff, no siree. The leftovers have been carefully safeguarded in the freezer for later. I made this to go over the Black Magic Cake recipe that is also on this site. The cake was a huge hit at my Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Delicious, and so easy. I used it on the Beet Bundt Cake and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This recipe is super easy and is SO MUCH better than any store bought frosting. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly.... I loved it, but found it a bit too sweet. This time I made it to top a chocolate chip bundt pound cake---I used what I had on hand: fat-free sweetened condensed milk & bittersweet Ghirardelli choc. chips. I didn't use the vanilla, as I was out of it. It came out so delicious and less sweet, and had a rich, velvety texture. I would make it this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used this to top off the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe also found on this site. It made more glaze than I really needed to top a bundt cake. It was really rich, and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie k

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States