Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This soup is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOSTEELERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Simply loved the soup! Was the quickest soup I have made so far. Did add the rice vinegar as suggested by others and served it with low sodium soy sauce. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Fast, easy, and tasty (if you like corn soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
this recipe is easy and delicious! have made it several times and always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I loved this! I agree w/ Maymoota...add rice wine (I probably added closer to 1/4 cup), bit more broth, salt, pepper & sesame oil. I also garnished w/ some chopped green onions. I went back for seconds (told you I liked it ;o)), took one bite & realized I forgot to sprinkle w/ sesame oil....it makes that big a difference. I served this as an appetizer to Mahogany Chicken Wings (I had some leftovers) & Sesame Noodles...will have again many times. BTW This soup really was ready in less than 15 minutes....very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Wow! Wow! Wow! Super, super quick and DELICIOUS! Will always have these ingredients on hand for whenever I need a quick meal or don't feel like cooking! And it looks like you spent a lot of time cooking it too! Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This is the basic way of making chinese corn soup. I usually add 2 tablespoons of chinese rice wine, 200g of ground pork, a few drops of sesame oil, salt and pepper. Also, I think this recipe needs more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
it was too sweet for soup, maybe it's the kind of cream style corn I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This soup is great! The only modification I made was adding kosher salt and freshly ground pepper. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I grew up in Hong Kong and this is exactly how I make my corn soup. It's easy and tasty. I often add ham, dice mixed vegetables (in frozen bag), or even fresh slice mushrooms for more flavor. Great for serving one or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States