Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Liz, Thank you for posting this recipe. My 5.5 y.o. daughter has asked for this recipe everyday since I first made it. We have had it for breakfast and supper and today I also put a freshly made batch into her and her sister's lunchboxes. She has been talking about it at school and another mother asked me about it. It it OK to post your recipe to another group if I give it proper attribution? Thanks for the recipe! Audrey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
When I read the recipe and the reviews, I thought wow! It's amazing that a can of creamed corn and some chicken broth can taste good like real soup! But it doesn't. It tastes like a can of creamed corn made all soupy. It wasn't bad, I ate it happily, but I won't be making it again. It's not like a Chinese soup at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Shenzhen, Guangdong Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
So simple and surprisingly filling. Its always helpful to have something like this that can be prepared so quickly. I added some salt, pepper, 3 slices of crumbled bacon, and an extra egg. We really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Tastes just like the Egg Drop Soup at the Chinese Restaurant. I add an extra egg, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Really good and easy soup to make. The consistency was just like the egg flower soup in a Chinese restaurant. It did need a bit of salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LetyPat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midway City, California, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This recipe is quick, easy and really good! The only thing I add is chopped green onions, which makes it tastier. We love this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I love this soup! My mom use to make this all the time when I was little and she taught me how to make it. I suggest try cooking up some bacon until it's crunchy. It really doesn't matter what kind or flavor. I found out that Oscar Mayer is really good. It gives the soup a little flavor to it. ;). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This soup is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOSTEELERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Simply loved the soup! Was the quickest soup I have made so far. Did add the rice vinegar as suggested by others and served it with low sodium soy sauce. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Fast, easy, and tasty (if you like corn soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States