Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Add some sesame oil and rice wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great recipe! It tasted exactly like what I love at Chinese restaurants! I used regular chicken stock instead of low sodium, and shredded some cooked chicken to throw into the pot as well. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fantastic! I couldn't believe how fast and easy it was to make this soup! I threw in some chopped chicken, and frozen peas, and added a touch of sesame oil. A great lunch for myself and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Yum! My Mom used to make this when I was growing up. I really love this soup! It's sweet, light, and creamy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
this is such a simple recipe, and it is delicious! im definitely a fan. I love to add crushed red pepper and diced mushrooms to give it something extra. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saltNsweetie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This soup is a great base recipe. My husband said it tastes better than the Chinese restaurant versions. I followed the recipe ingredients and also added 1.5 cups of frozen corn, an extra egg, and I garnished it with green onion and 1/4 teaspoon of sesame oil. It was so easy and so good. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I doubled this recipe and served it garnished with chopped green onions and freshly ground black pepper. Both were needed although some preferred it on the bland side. I would make this again and in addition to doubling the recipe, I would add a can of regular corn (drained) for more substance...or double the recipe and use only 1 can chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
easy, filling, took the advice of the other reviewers and added sesame oil and green onion- loved it, will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Great basic corn and egg swirl soup. I like it with sliced mushrooms added, or with a few drops of sesame oil and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaMustEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Found, tried and tested this recipe late tonight... I will be using this many more times... and sharing it with lots of people. This soup doesn't need to be complicated, this keeps it simple and tasty. FAB!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States