Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I followed the directions to a T but it seemed to thick with the cream corn. I may try it with whole corn next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Great soup, tastes exactly like the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My co-worker of mine brought her grandma's corn soup to work yesterday and it was awesome. So, I decided to try this version at home. Not as flavorful as the grandma's version but still very tasty! My co-worker recommend adding some seasame oil and/or soy sauce to taste. You may also need to add some salt and pepper. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend and our two 7yos and they really liked it. Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe and added some leftover spaghetti and made it a meal. I definitely plan to make this a staple for those weeknights I don't have much time to make dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Add some sesame oil and rice wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great recipe! It tasted exactly like what I love at Chinese restaurants! I used regular chicken stock instead of low sodium, and shredded some cooked chicken to throw into the pot as well. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Fantastic! I couldn't believe how fast and easy it was to make this soup! I threw in some chopped chicken, and frozen peas, and added a touch of sesame oil. A great lunch for myself and the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janice
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Yum! My Mom used to make this when I was growing up. I really love this soup! It's sweet, light, and creamy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
this is such a simple recipe, and it is delicious! im definitely a fan. I love to add crushed red pepper and diced mushrooms to give it something extra. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saltNsweetie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States