Easy Chinese Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I was concerned how healthy a can of creamed corn is so instead I took out fresh corn that I froze from the summer garden. I added broth, a small amount of ground pork after cooking and draining the fat, and followed the rest. Fabulous. I am freezing more corn next summer just so I can have it in recipes like this in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenox, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Easy and delicious. Better than what you get at the Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie734
Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Easy to cook, but very basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragoness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Awesome soup .... try adding a little ground chicken before adding the cornstarch and then just before serving add chopped green onions and a few drops of sesame oil. No need to ever order-in anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is so easy and it came out great! I made it exactly as the recipe called for, but used no salt added everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very easy and very good. Doubled the amount of broth and added a couple of drops of sesame seed oil. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I love this soup. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Didn't have cornstarch but turned out great! Added thai red chilli sauce and soy sauce and it was to die for. Best soup when you're sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Awesome! Quick and cheap. I used 1 cup broth to 1 can of cream corn. I forgot to add the cornstarch and I didn't miss it at all. I did, however, season with about 1/2 a teaspoon of Costco Organic Salt Free Seasoning blend and a bit of cayenne. I also served it with a dash of sesame oil and some sliced scallion. Yummo. Health wise my concerns would be the sodium content and possible BPA from the can. Budget wise this is a bargain. I got my creamed corn on sale at Albertsons 3/$1.00 and the eggs were .99 a dozen. So this soup cost about 50cents! I think it is well worth keeping a can of cream style corn in the pantry to be able to whip up this quick and yummy soup in less than 10 minutes. Perfect for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Absolutely great! We added a little chopped chicken to round it out a bit. This is probably the simplest tasty soup you will see. Maybe even the simplest meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States