Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Loved it! I added a can of kidney beans. It is surprisingly not that spicy given the jalepenos. My two kids ate it without a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Sturdivant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe. I changed a few things like not adding jalapeños and adding brown sugar to add the sweetness I thought it needed. Also used chopped beef which I think made all the difference and added a more elegant touch. This recipe was very helpful and I will definetly be using it again fairly soon because it was a such hit. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This recipe is wonderful! I made a vegan version by substituting TVP for the beef: Tomato juice 6 oz plus spinach or collard green pot liquor one cup. Boil then take off heat and add 2 c dried TVP from your local bulk supplier. Allow it to reconstitute then save half of it in the freezer for the next batch. Use two tbsp olive oil to sautée the onions and bell peppers. Add the reconstituted TVP at the end with a dash of liquid smoke and a slosh of toasted sesame oil just to finish the meaty flavor. My vegan friends love it and I'm no vegan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome recipe love spicy can't get enough though instead of regular dice tomatoes I put ro*tel tomatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It is a good recipe and easy. I substituted 1 can of Ro Tel tomatoes for 1 can of regular tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
simple fast to make and delicious too... although I did add garlic and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is and it was the best chili I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just made this recipe today and it was very good and very easy. I added Zesty Jalapeño Diced Tomatoes instead of fresh and omitted the cumin because I didn't have any and it was still fantastic. I will absolutely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love all the flavours so good , make this once a year with are cold Canadian winters this warmer up )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great quick chili when quick is what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States