Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
Made a big pot of this recipe for my adult sons and friends. They all loved it! Served it with corn bread muffins. Added some red peppers (the tiny little ones) instead of jalepeno peppers. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
My husband and I really liked this one! It has that extra kick! I used half the meat and twice the beans. Even though I added the beans at the wrong time, it still turned out fabulous! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Just tried the recipe with it snowing outside and it was outstanding! I tend to eat more chili the day after it's made and it is far and away superior. I have printed off 4 copies for friends that have requested them after trying some it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
This chili was very tasty and easy, but not as spicy as I expected it to be. After browning the meat, onion, & peppers, I transferred to a slow cooker, added the rest of the ingredients, and cooked for approximately 4 hours on high. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Good, but a little thin. Chili should be thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
this recipe was great I thought this was a little thin too and very spicy for my taste buds, but my husband loved this will make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
This was the first time,I ever made chili,and this was the best. Everyone loved it. I'll give this chili five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Very good Chili!! I especially liked the thickness of it and very easy to make...However, since everyone thought that it was too spicy (and I am not big on spices either), I reduced the chili powder but found it not spicy enough!! Very good with home made cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
The best tasting chili ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I have never made chili before in my life and I am not a big chili eater. We had a chili cook off at work and I won 3rd place out of 40 entries. I was excited and my husband loved the chili. IT IS WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN

Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States