Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipes is great, I changed a couple things around, I used Mccormick Chili powder (mild), 2 jalapenos chopped up with seeds, 2 cans of diced tomatoes (one with green chiles) 2 cans of beans (1 pinto/ 1 kidney drained) I didnt use bay leaf or cumin. I like my chili thick and it turned out great with the right amount of spice. I will deffinately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
i loved this recipe! minimal ingredients and delicious! next time i would add a half lb more ground beef, and maybe some more pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Didn't use the chile peppers or the bay leaf and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I have made this Chili once and it was very good! It freezes well! This week I was ill and my children defrosted a freezer bag of this chili for dinner and a neighbor came over to see how I was doing and had a bowl of it with the kids and asked me for the recipe! I did leave out the Bay leaf and the Jalapenos and replaced the diced tomatoes with stewed tomatoes (because I already had a can in the cupboard). I think the next time I make it I will try mixing in some ready made chili spice that i have seen at the store...But that is just the experimenter in me. The recipe is great as is! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nahni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This chili is such a hit and super easy to make. I did make a couple of changes. I used venison instead of beef and subsituted halfthe jalapenos for green chilis (too hot for the kids).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Awesome chili recipe. I have been trying out different chili recipes on my family and was told stop and they gave this recipe 5 stars and two thumbs up. My only changes were to leave out the chili peppers and bay leaf but did take the advice of Darren W. by adding the beer. Definitely a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great spicy chili. I used a seasoning mix from this site but still used the jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS RECIPE! BEST CHILI I HAVE EVER ATE! THANK YOU! My husband also loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenG8984

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very delicious! Will make it a bit spicier the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I agree with other reviewers that it was very tomato-y, but I liked it like that. This was one of the easiest chili recipes I have ever made. I made it just as written except that I left the bay leaf out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States