Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Awesome for being quick but the flavor wasn't there. It tasted like a can of tomato sauce with meat in it. So, I added quite a bit more seasoning to it. Hot sauce and even just a bit of hot sauce, beer and a little coffee! Delish! Thanks for the easiness of a quick dinner though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I really love this recipe. Every time I make it, I get rave reviews and people are constantly asking for the recipe. Only changes I make: I like my chili to be meaty so along with lean ground chuck, I also add 1 pound Italian sausage which tastes wonderful. I'm not a big fan of chili beans, so I use one can of dark red kidney beans and one can of black beans, both rinsed thoroughly to remove excess salt. These beans give it a nice color and taste great. I leave out the bay leaf and jalapeno peppers since not everyone likes it spicy. I like to serve it with cheesy cornbread. Definitely one of my most requested meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
YUM! Dont consider myself a big chili fan and still thought this was so good. Added extra chili powder, 2 cans of chili beans, 3 jalepenos & 1.5 lbs of beef. Topped with sour cream! Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Just made this recipe for my family and they loved it!! it was simple and easy to make but is so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I've made this several times in the past 3 years. It gets better each time...I often modify spices/seasonings to taste and add more peppers and beans. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used only one can of Rotelle. Wow...fabulous for a fall lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthi Doyel Rayford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Great recipe!! Made it with everything I had on hand and it turned out to be the best chili I've ever made!! This is my new favorite chili!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was my first chili soup ever, and it came out great. Except for I might have used too much Guiness (a whole beer bottle), and I could taste a little bitterness in the soup, but it still didn't affect the flavor much. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipes is great, I changed a couple things around, I used Mccormick Chili powder (mild), 2 jalapenos chopped up with seeds, 2 cans of diced tomatoes (one with green chiles) 2 cans of beans (1 pinto/ 1 kidney drained) I didnt use bay leaf or cumin. I like my chili thick and it turned out great with the right amount of spice. I will deffinately make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
i loved this recipe! minimal ingredients and delicious! next time i would add a half lb more ground beef, and maybe some more pepper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States