Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Fantastic! I made this for an office potluck; didn't have any bay leaf, chili peppers or bell peppers on hand, but I used 2 tablespoons of crushed red peppers and some paprika. On top of nacho chips, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is an absolute bomb recipe for chili! Loved it! And so did my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is really good, my family really likes it! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My husband made this for our church chili cook-off, turned out great. Heavy on the chili powder, i would say 2 tsp, max. We alsoused a tsp of serrono pepper and only 3 of jalo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettypinktulips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I LOVE this chili. I left out the jalapeno's for the sake of my kids but otherwise prepared true to recipe. Great flavor, consistancy, and it's really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
if you are looking for spicy this is not it I used 1 Jalapeno pepper plus 10oz of tomato sauce with Jalapeno pepper next time I will add Habaneros! that will spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Fixed recipe as shown...very good. Several family members said 'a keeper'. I gave it a 4-star only because had to remove seeds and veins from jalapenos to please others...I would like more heat, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Awesome for being quick but the flavor wasn't there. It tasted like a can of tomato sauce with meat in it. So, I added quite a bit more seasoning to it. Hot sauce and even just a bit of hot sauce, beer and a little coffee! Delish! Thanks for the easiness of a quick dinner though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I really love this recipe. Every time I make it, I get rave reviews and people are constantly asking for the recipe. Only changes I make: I like my chili to be meaty so along with lean ground chuck, I also add 1 pound Italian sausage which tastes wonderful. I'm not a big fan of chili beans, so I use one can of dark red kidney beans and one can of black beans, both rinsed thoroughly to remove excess salt. These beans give it a nice color and taste great. I leave out the bay leaf and jalapeno peppers since not everyone likes it spicy. I like to serve it with cheesy cornbread. Definitely one of my most requested meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
YUM! Dont consider myself a big chili fan and still thought this was so good. Added extra chili powder, 2 cans of chili beans, 3 jalepenos & 1.5 lbs of beef. Topped with sour cream! Delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States