Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent and easy!! We didn't have jalapenos so I added some cayenne pepper (1tsp) to add a bit of extra spice. I also added in about 3/4 tsp celery salt, and maybe a tsp of basil and oregeno. Just to flavor it a little more. I usually don't like to alter a recipe before trying it once the way it calls for, but I have made chili so many times I thought it would be ok!! I'm sure it would have tasted good before my additions! I only added spices from another chili recipe I usually make from allrecipes. I think this one tasted just as good and was much easier! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Excellent chili!! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Coenen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is a perfect classic chili recipe with just the right amount of kick. Easy to customize but still delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe for about 4 years now and it is always amazing! My boyfriend begs me to make it all the time! The only change I make is that I double the amount of chili powder to 5 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My husband loves this, i didnt use the bay leaf tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Liked this one! I added Franks Red Hot and substituted green peppers for hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
For a ground meat chill, this is quite good. Can easily be modified with your own flavorings to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcwood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Though this recipe is indeed "easy," it is not as flavorful as many other chili recipes I have had, some of which are available at the allrecipes website. It was fine, just not as memorable as others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this recipe for a Chili contest and won first place. I added more spice to mine, but it was a great and super easy recipe. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent chili. Didn't deviate from this recipe. Just the right heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States