Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is absolutely the best chili I have ever made and my family just gobbled it up. They want me to make it again already and it hasnt even been a week. I did have a couple of ideas that I am going to try with this chili. We are going to eat it over rice the next time I make it. I will let you know how that works out. This is not too spicy and the jalaopinos add just the right amount of flavor with a little bit of a kick but is not too spicy! Great recipe! Thank you.,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I'm not into spicy food, nor do I like chili all that much, but I made this for a youth group function and it was not only a hit with the kids, but with me, too! This is the only recipe that I use for chili now. It has a little kick but not overpowering at all. I follow the recipe exactly, except I leave out the green pepper because I don't like it, and it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Amazing! The whole family loved it! Simple to make and low cost! I added just a little more jalapenos to mine to give it a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1934
Home Town: Dresser, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
With a few minor adjustments this has become a favorite in our family! I used rinsed pinto beans instead of the chili beans, organic fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of regular, and instead of plain tomato sauce(because the first time I made it I forgot to buy tomato sauce!) I used an organic chunky primavera spaghetti sauce. Delicious!! I also omit the jalapeno if my toddler will be eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Delicious!! I doubled the chili powder,added 2cans of chili beans and added 2Tbs of sugar this will replace my current chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This chili is delicious. I made this for a holiday party at work and everyone said it was great. I left out the jalapenos, since a few people at work don't like really spicy food. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
i added a 2nd can of beans because after one it didn't seem like much and since chili is beans i figured there should be beans in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
absolutely delicious. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Simple, easy to make! I added 1 tablespoon of Ground Red pepper, instead of the Jalapeno peppers. The heat was just right as it went down your throat! btw - use sweet cornbread, a great compliment of sweet and hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States