Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This chili is delicious. I made this for a holiday party at work and everyone said it was great. I left out the jalapenos, since a few people at work don't like really spicy food. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
i added a 2nd can of beans because after one it didn't seem like much and since chili is beans i figured there should be beans in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
absolutely delicious. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Simple, easy to make! I added 1 tablespoon of Ground Red pepper, instead of the Jalapeno peppers. The heat was just right as it went down your throat! btw - use sweet cornbread, a great compliment of sweet and hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was the best chili I have ever made!!! It had several levels of flavor and the jalapeno did not make it spicy as I removed the seeds and membrane. I tripled the recipe for lots of leftovers and am so glad I did!! The only thing I did different was I threw it all in a crockpot and let it cook on low all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I made this last night and can I say this was delicious! I doubled the meat and used 2lbs of ground beef, 1 large onion, 1 large green and red bell pepper, and 3 jalapenos with the seeds taken out. I kept the 1 can of beans, because Hubby doesn't like a lot of beans and used 2 cans on tomato sauce. I let it simmer for 2 1/2 hours and it was delicious!! My 7 year old who doesn't like anything that isn't spaghetti ate a bowl, peppers and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Best chilli I've ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious...followed the recipe to a T and it came out very good! Looking forward to making it again. Served it with cornbread muffins. Not hot at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Edited to increase stars I did something wrong to make the chili sweet when I reviewed this earlier. So sorry. I made the chili again and it's very good and NOT sweet. Original review: Good basic chili recipe. It does have a sweet "tomatoey" taste, especially the next day. Will decrease tomato sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States