Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome recipe love spicy can't get enough though instead of regular dice tomatoes I put ro*tel tomatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It is a good recipe and easy. I substituted 1 can of Ro Tel tomatoes for 1 can of regular tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
simple fast to make and delicious too... although I did add garlic and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is and it was the best chili I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just made this recipe today and it was very good and very easy. I added Zesty Jalapeño Diced Tomatoes instead of fresh and omitted the cumin because I didn't have any and it was still fantastic. I will absolutely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love all the flavours so good , make this once a year with are cold Canadian winters this warmer up )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great quick chili when quick is what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by Rat Fink
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
After having my own recipe for years, I tried this, and my family loved it! I did *not* add the jalapenos (my husband and I don't like spicy things), but everyone still thought it was fantastic. And don't be afraid of all the tomatoes (I made this for 20 people, and there were a *lot* in the recipe); teenagers at the part who confessed to not liking tomatoes were thrilled with the taste. A keeper -- thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe was so easy and really turned out well. I didn't have a jalapeno, so I used the pickled ones I usually use on nachos. I also substituted 1 large can of tomatoes for 2 small cans of the ones with spicy red peppers. Just enough heat to keep us warm on a cold winters night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe does not lie - it is easy. I used this recipe for a starting point for my own chili. To take care of my family's likes and dislikes I made some substitutions. For my husband's dislike of cooked green peppers I omit those. I also omit the jalapenos. I then substitute the canned diced tomatoes for a can of Rotel. I also add a can of kidney beans. Chili comes out hot, delicious, and still a little spicy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States