Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Good recipe! I didn't have fresh jalapenos so put in 1 1/2 chipotle chilis in adobo. Nice kick. Also added some celery, carrots, extra garlic, and elbow macaroni. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
made it as recipe states and between me and my fiance ate it and just had enough for lunch the next day,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
If your home has more than one person living it it, make your life easy--DOUBLE THIS RECIPE WHEN YOU MAKE IT! I had to make it twice in one week because my attempt to freeze some for a rainy day was thwarted when my husband defrosted and ate it after we had finished up what was allocated for "immediate consumption"! This is a great recipe--if you like a little more heat, add extra chili powder & more jalapenos. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
My first time cooking Chili. It's really good. I did add a little brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Great, great recipe! I did take others advice and added a little more garlic and chili powder and it tasted great. Very simple and will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I just made this on a snowy April day in Colorado. I took some of the suggestions in other reviews. My hubby likes it mild to medium-so I cut out the jalapeno and cut back a little on chile powder. But, I sauted the meat in Guiness beer as per a suggestion. IT IS AWESOME-anyone can spice it up more. I am serving with Guiness Beer Bread! Bon Apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
So good! I like to add more garlic and get canned jalapenos. Spicy, but not too much so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very easy & very yummy! I added a little extra garlic and omitted the beans (on accident actually...just forgot to put them in!) but this recipe was great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I just finished making this recipe, it was easy and turned out great! I would recommend this to anyone who likes chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by galatic cannibal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I made this chili to serve 20 kids at youth group dinner. It was delicious! I made no changes, and prepared according to the original recipe. It was GONE in 10 min.!!! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISON20
Home Town: Clemmons, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States