Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delish! Hot and Spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very easy and good, but not as spicy as I was expecting (hoping). I added corn, an extra garlic clove, kidney beans, black beans (no chili beans), and I substituted the beef for ground turkey. I feel like there was something missing but it could have just been "corn bread" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was my 1st time making chili and it turned out great. I added more garlic and, for the jalapenos, used 1 with and 1 without the seeds. I also added a stick of butter and brown sugar. The first taste is sweet, then you get the spicy "kick". It was a great balance. I also added potatoes. Everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Chili was a 5!!! definately an easy and quick to make recipe..Hubby loved it..The taste was so good, if you like Wendy's chili this one is better! So happy i found this recipe, Thank you! I made it exactly like recipe indicated and loved it, however i will add a second can of chili beans next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It was the first time I didn't use the ready made packets of chili seasoning, and it came out good!! I didn't put chili peppers in because I didn't have any, and the chili was good, but not hot at all. We enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Great chili recipe - added additional 1/4 lb meat to make it extra thick & a bit of garlic - cooked in 300* oven for 2 hrs - added beans and returned to oven for another 1/2 hr - left in warm oven til dinner time - served with big green salad, home baked tortilla chips & sour cream - excellent meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
The best easy recipe ever for chili. Nice flavor and texture, perfect. I did the recipe to the T. This would also be a great mexican chili recipe, just add some corn and a can of green chilies. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was a standard base chili. I only had a small can of diced tomatoes and it had diced green chiles in it as well, and I used mexican tomato sauce (Del Fuerte brand) and added another box to make up for the missing diced tomatoes. I used pinto beans but I would have liked Ranch style or kidney beans better, but I think that a matter of preference. I think I used double the garlic though as it was minced in the jar and I used a small spoon of it. This did seem to be lacking something, some depth and some tang. I added some Cholula brand hot sauce to it at the table. Maybe a little cocoa powder and some vinegar or hot sauce is all it needs? This didn't make our favorites though, so we won't fix it again, but I did have fun trying out a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
excellent. left out jalapeno's and added instead about 1/2 tsp ground red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Whole Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States