Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I make this recipe with elk and deer meat as well and it's the best chili recipe I've ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Bears Vs Green Bay Game: This chili is so good, it has taken my "Bear's" mind off the fact the Chicago Bears are getting beat at the moment. I added some suggestions of other members. I browned the beef in beer, adding the onion & pepper while browning meat. I also increased the chili powder, I realized after getting back from the store I was out of cumin so I substituted the spice with curry. I had some great whole tomatoes so I also added a chopped up tomato, and a can of corn, and 1 TBS of oregano. Yum Yum Yum... You gotta try this if your looking for something easy for a cold Sunday afternoon! Of course I served it with corn bread! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m&m

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe is so quick and easy, perfect for a weekday meal. I used ground turkey instead of beef and upped the chili powder to 3 tablespoons. Everything else was the same. I'll be making this all winter long! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is an easy and excellent recipe. I have cooked this often. The only thing I do differently now is add an extra can of chili beans and about tsp of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I made this for my husband's family and they all loved it and I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was so very good. I used chili grind for the meat, and I used extra jalapenos since I was trying to use mine up from the garden. I always up the garlic content, so I used a few cloves. I followed one users advice and browned the meat and onions in a flavorful beer. I added a can of tomato paste. I couldn't find my bay leaves, so I left that out. I used the white chili beans because that's what I prefer...but other than that I followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out very well. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Good recipe! I didn't have fresh jalapenos so put in 1 1/2 chipotle chilis in adobo. Nice kick. Also added some celery, carrots, extra garlic, and elbow macaroni. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
made it as recipe states and between me and my fiance ate it and just had enough for lunch the next day,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
If your home has more than one person living it it, make your life easy--DOUBLE THIS RECIPE WHEN YOU MAKE IT! I had to make it twice in one week because my attempt to freeze some for a rainy day was thwarted when my husband defrosted and ate it after we had finished up what was allocated for "immediate consumption"! This is a great recipe--if you like a little more heat, add extra chili powder & more jalapenos. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
My first time cooking Chili. It's really good. I did add a little brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States