Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome recipe love spicy can't get enough though instead of regular dice tomatoes I put ro*tel tomatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
It is a good recipe and easy. I substituted 1 can of Ro Tel tomatoes for 1 can of regular tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
simple fast to make and delicious too... although I did add garlic and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made this recipe as is and it was the best chili I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just made this recipe today and it was very good and very easy. I added Zesty Jalapeño Diced Tomatoes instead of fresh and omitted the cumin because I didn't have any and it was still fantastic. I will absolutely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love all the flavours so good , make this once a year with are cold Canadian winters this warmer up )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great quick chili when quick is what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Photo by Rat Fink
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
After having my own recipe for years, I tried this, and my family loved it! I did *not* add the jalapenos (my husband and I don't like spicy things), but everyone still thought it was fantastic. And don't be afraid of all the tomatoes (I made this for 20 people, and there were a *lot* in the recipe); teenagers at the part who confessed to not liking tomatoes were thrilled with the taste. A keeper -- thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe was so easy and really turned out well. I didn't have a jalapeno, so I used the pickled ones I usually use on nachos. I also substituted 1 large can of tomatoes for 2 small cans of the ones with spicy red peppers. Just enough heat to keep us warm on a cold winters night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe does not lie - it is easy. I used this recipe for a starting point for my own chili. To take care of my family's likes and dislikes I made some substitutions. For my husband's dislike of cooked green peppers I omit those. I also omit the jalapenos. I then substitute the canned diced tomatoes for a can of Rotel. I also add a can of kidney beans. Chili comes out hot, delicious, and still a little spicy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States