Easy Chili I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My stepdad liked this, and he doesnt like ANYTHING! My mother asked for the recipe. We loved it! And it's super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Valencia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very easy and extremely tasty! I am new to cooking and family says it turned out great!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zz827
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I sprinkled garlic salt and added more chili powder & cumin for more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zz827

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe was so easy to follow and is a great base recipe for chili. I exchanged the can of chili beans for a 6 bean mix and added a can of chick peas for more protein. I used ground pork instead of beef. And I added two tablespoons of red pepper flakes for spice, because I didn't have jalapeño peppers. Addition of red pepper flakes is just right for me but would be very spicy for someone who hates spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
every one that's tried it loves it. never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Likowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the best chili recipe! I used 2 tablespoons of mild chili and half tablespoon of spicy. I omitted the jalapenos and it was just the right amount of spice for us. I saved this for my go-to chili recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Outstanding basic chili recipie that's easy to prepare. It is not the most flavorful chili but provides an outstanding base to tweak and improvise and make it your own. On mine, I added a little bit of cinnamon, habanero peppers and seeds, a few extra peppers, and it added a little extra flavor and kick. Great starting recipie and excellent for those like myself that are just getting into cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
A solid recipe and easy to pull off. I like a kick and replaced chili powder with cayenne pepper. Worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Try this minus the beans & on a hot dog or brat. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tameka Borroum
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to follow. The whole family loved it. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tameka Borroum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Chili I

Watch how easy it is to make a hearty chili in this video.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States