Easy Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Incredible...even my 9 year old loved it! I didn't have chickpeas so I used 2 more potatoes but other than that I followed the recipe to the T. It just doesn't get any better. The potatoes melt in your mouth...the spice is heaven for your senses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was really good and very simple. I quadrupled this recipe to make it for a group of about 15 people. I didn't add the milk or ketchup. I also used the seasoning All Spice instead of the Garam Masala. Since I was using four cans of coconut milk, I substituted one with a can of lite coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Super yummy! The paprika and sugar are a joke...unecessary (as well as tumeric). Coconut milk is sweet enough in this...in fact I had to add more ketchup (instead of tomato sauce) and more curry and garam masala. I also sauteed the potatoes with the seaonings step to coat them, before putting in liquids. I don't know if that helped or not...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious and a great base for your own versions of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I didn't add any sour cream, as I didn't have any, but it tasted wonderful without it. Even my pulse-hating 13 year old son came back for second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
yum! i didn't add tomato or almonds, it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Loved this! I scaled my recipe back to 2 servings as I only had a half can of lite coconut milk to use up. I used several mini potatoes as they were all I had on hand, and I cooked them ahead in the microwave for a couple of minutes based on others comments - perfect! I also left out the ground almonds and cubes of bouillon - the almonds I did not have, and the bouillon cubes I do not use, but figured they would just add a ton of sodium anyway! Fantastic...next time will make it to serve over basmati as I only ate it as a side dish to my chicken!! Super yummy, will make again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
loved this curry. i left out the last 5 ingredients and it turned out yummy. i used full fat coconut milk (coconut fat is good for you) and red potatoes. the only problem was even on low heat w/ the lid on, it stuck a little on the bottom, but not enough to effect the dish. next time i will add chopped cilantro and green tomato chutney and naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabirthing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Love it!! I've made it 2x and now it'll become a frequent meal in our home. I can't see the ketchup working so I didn't use it, I wanted it to keep it as lean as possible so I also omitted the sour cream. I didn't have garam masala but I just upped the other spices and it still was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States