Easy Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I just tried this today. I ate more than I should have! It was sooo good. Those that didn't add the ketchup missed out on the sweeness it added to the curry dish which is unusual but nice. If you added the tomato in the dish ketchup has the same ingredient. Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Great base recipe for a tasty chickpea curry. I added chopped carrots, fresh chopped ginger, TVP (soy crumbles), mushrooms, cashews, and substituted sweet potatoes for regular potatoes. Omitted the extra milk and sour cream - only used coconut milk and 2 spoons of nonfat plain yogurt. Wasn't keeping track of time, but I'm pretty sure the sweet potatoes took a lot longer to soften than 25 minutes. Came out fantastic, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Excellent curry flavor. This is a rich dish. My whole family loved it, as is. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriellyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Loved this! I scaled my recipe back to 2 servings as I only had a half can of lite coconut milk to use up. I used several mini potatoes as they were all I had on hand, and I cooked them ahead in the microwave for a couple of minutes based on others comments - perfect! I also left out the ground almonds and cubes of bouillon - the almonds I did not have, and the bouillon cubes I do not use, but figured they would just add a ton of sodium anyway! Fantastic...next time will make it to serve over basmati as I only ate it as a side dish to my chicken!! Super yummy, will make again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Love it!! I've made it 2x and now it'll become a frequent meal in our home. I can't see the ketchup working so I didn't use it, I wanted it to keep it as lean as possible so I also omitted the sour cream. I didn't have garam masala but I just upped the other spices and it still was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
yum! i didn't add tomato or almonds, it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious and a great base for your own versions of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
loved this curry. i left out the last 5 ingredients and it turned out yummy. i used full fat coconut milk (coconut fat is good for you) and red potatoes. the only problem was even on low heat w/ the lid on, it stuck a little on the bottom, but not enough to effect the dish. next time i will add chopped cilantro and green tomato chutney and naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabirthing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I didn't add any sour cream, as I didn't have any, but it tasted wonderful without it. Even my pulse-hating 13 year old son came back for second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Shrimp Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy, Indian-inspired seafood curry.

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States