Easy Chicken in Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love this recipe. I do top with chopped fresh basil and fresh grated parmesan romano cheese. I serve it over a small amount of whole grain penne pasta. This is a big favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I love recipes that call for a few simple ingredients and taste spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was definitely a 5 star rating with my family. My kids ask for it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This really is the easiest recipe and it's so good! Everyone is always requesting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This was really good and really easy. I wasn't sure I would like it, but I loved it! Will certainly make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Easy to make, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I found this very very bland, and I even added onions and the recommended spices of other reviewers. But still this really had no taste. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was fantastic. I did a little adding...My husband is allergic to fresh garlic so I used minced onions instead w/ some garlic powder. I added about 1 cup of wine(about half way up the chicken.) At this point I sprinkled some Basil and Rosemary on the Chicken. When I simmered the Tomatoes I sprinkled them with Basil too. To thicken up the sauce, I added about a half a packet of Chicken Gravy mix and served it over Whole Wheat Pasta. I served this with Asparagus, and it was sooooooo good!!!! Definite Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Excellent and Easy. I used some fresh and canned tomatoes, and mushrooms. I served it on top of sauteed spinach. Healthy and Tasty. I only had to use one pan for all this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
this is good for diet food. it's got a different flavor. My family recipe is so much more flavorful. But like I said, for diet food it will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States