Easy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I made mine with Onion Soup mix. Yummy. Easy. My rice came out a little bit greasy, so I made another couple of servings on the stove and mixed it in. Just right now! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This recipie is easy to make on a busy day, plus my family thought it tasted great. A red bell pepper also works well in this dish, if someone doesn't like green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was a hit with my family!! I substituted onion soup mix for the chicken soup mix and the flavor popped. Also, used brown rice which took a little longer to cook but tasted so yummy! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
It was great, made it with brown rice, super easy fast supper! Oh, and I used onion soup mix also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. I do agree though that you only need one cup of water for the rice mix. After I put the chicken in the oven with the rice mix, I turned the oven up to 375 degrees because it seemed to take longer to cook the chicken than the original recipe said. Otherwise everything was great :),
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This dish was easy to make. I made a big pot and my family ate all of it in one night! I'm adding it to my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This recipe is a GREAT concept and a WONDERFUL guideline to follow. I hardly ever follow directions when making recipes, and I really don't want to be one of those people who list what they did differently, but I have got to commend you for this recipe! I used very health-friendly, non-dairy ingredients, even down to the packet of dry chicken soup and was VERY VERY pleased both times I have made this! Thank you for posting your idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Although I changed a few things, this was a great base recipe. First, I used olive oil to brown the chicken. I used the boneless thighs I had in the freezer, which stayed nice and juicy. I used carrots and celery for the veggies and I might even use peas next time. Lastly, I used onion soup mix as others had suggested. It turned out great and so amazingly easy to make. The only thing I might do different would be to use regular rice instead of instant. The rice was a little soggy for my taste. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States