Easy Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The best part of this was that it was quick and easy. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, added some chopped onions, more cracked pepper. I used what was on hand, cream of chicken soup and whole wheat elbow macaroni.I also used Kraft shredded 4 cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I marinated the chicken in lemon herb for 30 min, used fresh chopped veggies,a bit of italian spices and garlic powder. My boys loved it and the seasoning was just right for this cozy creamy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This dish was sooo delicious! I only had fresh mushrooms on hand & actually no veggies & I loved it anyway! The fresh mushrooms added so much flavor to it. I followed exactly as it said. We couldn't get enough of it! I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Decent weeknight dish. I added a bunch of garlic and onion powders and it was still bland. I used Cream of Chicken soup on accident, but I don't think it would have made a difference. Great for a pinch, but even my easy going eaters weren't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
made it for my brother and dad and they loved it! its so simple yet delicious! i added another can of soup...and its great with a roll without the noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
While this is a quick recipe, I did find it a bit bland. I even seasoned chicken with Seasoned Garlic Salt and added minced onions, garlic powder, salt, pepper and extra basil to the soup, water at the beginning... I also used Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic... I used half a bag Green Giant broccoli, cauliflower and carrots with cheese (removing bit of the cheese chips). Still, I feel it could have used a bit more... I needed to use a half a cup more of water because it was too thick to cook the pasta (Barilla). Also, this barely served 3 adults... If I do make it again, I will consider making a double batch. My husband and friend liked it enough. Though I'm not sure he will request again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I was looking for a quick easy meal to make that wasn't too much on a warm night. This seemed to be great....but the flavor was kinda blah. The 'sauce' was still way too liquidy for my taste and the soup just wasn't able to add enough flavor to all that water. I will just skip this next time around....thanks though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Just ate that! There were no left overs! I did like one of the reviewers suggested and seasoned the chicken with greek seasoning.Simple, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina Ramalho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natal, Rio Grande Do Norte, Brazil
Living In: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Simple yet delicious. Change the boneless chicken breast to chicken thigh breast and cut with scissors around the bone. The chicken taste a lot better and it forces you to get creative to cut as much meat as possible (small chunks that cook quickly in the skillet). Everything I kept the same and didn't add salt or pepper...tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
very good and easy. I did not have cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken and it was great. Also added some onions and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States