Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Destry Wiebelhaus
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Fantastic. I didn't have onions but even without it, it's fantastic and easy! Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I made this today, I added olive oil, to my dutch oven I seasoned breast and boneless thighs with salt ,pepper, garlic powder and cooked with onions and celery. I also read the previous reviews so I added a can of cream of chicken soup. And allowed to simmer 5 hrs. I added the bisquick dumplings the last ten mins. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
love it! make it for my roommates and they always ask for it again. super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Gentry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
followed the recipe but added a little paprika and garlic powder to soup and some parsley to the the bisquick.Also, after dropping the dumplings in I covered for 10 mins then uncovered for 10 more. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
So yummy. I made this for my co workers when we had a bad cold spell. I loved the veggies in. It is now in my recipe box to make again. **Unfortunately, I used glutten free canned biscuits to make the dumplings and they did not turn out**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Was a great hit tonight! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Benbrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Okay overall, but the dumplings were slightly raw in the middle, even though I cooked it for more time than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emu123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin Molina
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for the hubs and I and it was delicious! When I served him a bowl he said it looked really bad but he tried it and fell in love! I added more broth, chicken & vegetables and also cut up a can of buttermilk biscuits instead of using Bisquick. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Delicious & easy with leftover chicken. Wasn't sure dumplings were done because they're pale but everything tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Easy and wonderful. I just don't see the need to roll dough for dumplings. I grew up loving these very fluffy kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States