Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erin Molina
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for the hubs and I and it was delicious! When I served him a bowl he said it looked really bad but he tried it and fell in love! I added more broth, chicken & vegetables and also cut up a can of buttermilk biscuits instead of using Bisquick. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Delicious & easy with leftover chicken. Wasn't sure dumplings were done because they're pale but everything tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Easy and wonderful. I just don't see the need to roll dough for dumplings. I grew up loving these very fluffy kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I changed a few things. I used some poultry seasoning's, used frozen mixed veggies. I also put just a little more milk in my Bisquick. I also added 1/2 cup of milk 1%00. Their was nothing left of this dish. The whole family love it. So much you can do with this dish for your families taste. Will make again. It was like a yummy pot pie but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer D Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a good recipe however I felt it needed a little more seasoning so I added tarragon, thyme and garlic powder. Also I didn't have baby carrots so I used frozen mixed vegetables. I added a little half and half before I dropped the dumplings in because we like it creamy. I think next time I will add rosemary to the dumplings as someone suggested then it should be perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I love this comfort food recipe! I did add in some fresh chopped sage and minced garlic and a few dashes of white pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great recipe!! I add potatoes to mine and it makes such a hearty and comforting dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Interesting to see the peas in the photo which attracted my attention but not in the recipe? At any rate I added the peas and prefer making this with thighs....thanks for the recipe...excellent...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Super easy, comfort food to add to a weeknight dinner. I added some dried rosemary to add some extra flavor, but besides that my picky eaters devoured all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States