Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight after I didn't have ingredients for what I'd planned on making. Boy, was I glad in the change of plans! My husband and my 6-year old son both loved it! I added the rosemary to the baking mixture and put poultry seasoning in the soup. It was excellent. As my son said, "Mom, this is a make-it-again recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wonderful! I used Progresso chicken broth for the spices and Pillsbury Grand biscuits cut into eighths to save time. Initially made because I have the same soup bowls as in the photo and came across the recipe when I was looking for comfort food.. NEVER expected it too be this good! Husband loved it. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Delicious! I too used canned biscuits instead of Bisquick. Also added a can of cream of chicken soup and some frozen mixed veggies. Super easy and quick - real comfort food !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Easy & delicious recipe. I only had 16 oz of chicken broth, so I added a can of water and a bouillon cube. I added parsley flakes & a little salt and pepper to the dumplings, as I always do. So easy & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious!!! It turned out fantastic. I made smaller dumplings however. The whole family loved it. It's very rare I have no leftovers, but it happened when I made this! Can't say enough about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KLFeeney
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I loved this recipe, but I made a few changes (and they worked out AWESOME!!). I had no idea what I was making for dinner until 10 minutes before I started. I used approximately 6-7 Tyson frozen chicken tenders (from a bag I bought on the cheap at BJ's). I used 4 cups of my own chicken stock that I made today from a leftover chicken (which I thickened at the end by mixing in approx a cup of water with a quarter cup of flour). I used celery, a half bag of baby carrots, a chopped red onion, about a cup of frozen peas and 2 bay leaves - I pulled out all the chicken and chopped it up about 15 minutes in. Then I added everything back into the pot and took out a 10 oz. package of Pillsbury refrigerated bread sticks which I laid on it's side and sliced into 8 pieces and then I cut all of those pieces in half (but I should have quartered them). I laid all the dough on top, put the lid on for 10 minutes and voila - everything turned out AWESOME and it took less than 35 minutes. It was unbelievably yummy! I would double or triple this recipe for a pot luck or apres ski crowd-pleaser any time. In the future (if I had a little more notice), I would make the biscuit /breadstick dough myself in the bread maker, but I would not use the bisquick as I am NOT a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLFeeney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this today, delicious! I did however boil a whole chicken and used a can of cream of mushroom. I also used biscuits to speed it up. It is going to be on the list of favorite meals in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nati

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe was delicious! Even my picky 5 year old ate 2 helpings! I used store bought biscuit dough to make it faster, but the base was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Yum yum yum! Used left over cooked chicken. Cooked veggies first - added salt, sage, poultry seasoning & garlic powder. Added cream of mushroom soup and canned mushrooms after veggies were cooked. For dumplings - used at least 1 cup of milk - added pepper, poultry seasoning, garlic powder and italian seasoning to dry mix. Cooked with cover on 10 mins and 10 mins without (add towel to absorb moisture) - added paprika on top for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
just what we needed. quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by radical_rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States