Easy Chicken and Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
AWESOME!!!!! I have even changed it up and added garlic and shredded cheddar to the biscut mix and wow what a response. sprinkled some extra cheddar on top once plated for a lil something! Never fail not one word except can i have seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
OMG!! I LOVED this dish!!! I added onion, frozen peas and fresh thyme & rosemary. I made homemade dumplings from another recipe instead of using Bisquick. It was so flavorful. However, I didn't think it made enough. I made it for my husband and myself and we ran out. So I would double or even triple the recipe to have a lot and/or leftovers. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I love this recipe. It's foolproof! It's been one of my standbys for a year or so now. Everyone enjoys it made just as the recipe states. My daughter in law is just starting to cook at this recipe was soooo much easier than the 3 paragraph recipe in one of my basic cookbooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was scrumcious! I added garlic powder and seasoned my chicken over night for more flavor.I also added twice as much as stock and chicken. I added peas instead of celery too and it was absouletly perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
A great recipe. Reminded me of mom's chicken and dumplings I also sauteed some onion with the celery and added some frozen carrots and corn just before i dropped my dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is amazing!! I have been looking for a easy yet tasty Chicken and Dumplings recipe for a while. My mom used to make it when I was a kid and I had to have some during our Winter season. I was a little worried that it wouldn't have great flavoring due to sauteing the veggies first and not cooking them with the broth, but I was pleasantly surprised by the amazing flavor and so was my fiance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrysChris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
3 stars if you make it like they say. 5 if not. Add some corn and peas. Also put about a Tablespoon of cornstarch in to thicken it. I used a little more poultry seasoning an more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheChaoticChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penfield, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This was such a great recipe although I have a critique or two. I love the fact of adding the celery and carrots. Reminded me of that all time favorite, chicken noodle soup. I added a quarter of an onion diced and 2 cloves garlic because it didn't seem right to leave out any portion of the holy trinity (onion, garlic, celery). Upon taste testing I realized that it needed salt. You'll have to add it to your bowl if not in the pot while it's cooking. I'd add before dumplings. Biscuit mix may have salt so just a little is needed. Start with half a teaspoon and be discerning from there. Do try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This recipe is awesome!! I make it a lot in the winter. It's also easy to 'fix' if you mess it up. One time I was making a double batch and forgot to buy extra chicken broth so I just used some water and extra poultry seasoning and it still turned out perfect!! It looks soupy while it is cooking, but once the dumplings cook in it, the broth really thickens up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States