Easy Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This came out delicious. I used poached chicken and added extra nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Will definitely be making this again! Used fresh corn and cooked the cobs in the chicken broth with the chicken for extra corny flavor! Also added a can of creamed corn, and substituted 2% milk for the half and half! and red skin potatoes for the russets (I'm way to lazy to peel potatoes!). It's lengthy thick and delicious! So glad there's enough for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenniferliebold
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Love this delicious soup on a cold day. I add an jalapeño to the carrot/celery/onion mix and cayenne with the half and half to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was fun to prepare. I did not use butter, I chopped 10 slices of bacon and added the carrot, celery, onion, garlic and then I added 2 diced Jalapenos and cooked the entire mix together then I added the flour and added everything into the slow cooker. I also added 2 cans of creamed corn to mine. I did not add any salt but I added a lot of fresh ground pepper. This was absolutely an amazing soup, and my house smelled wonderful. My roommate said he was drooling all day long, the bacon really adds a ton of flavor. I got the bacon idea from one of your other reviews by angel090401. I served this with Jalapeno Cheddar rolls and it was a huge hit, I had enough left over to freeze half and feed us a few more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This stuff is amazing! Highly recommend this recipe - it's really easy and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Garris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I think this was better than I thought it would be! VERY tasty! It's in my recipe box here and on Pinterest. Thanks for sharing this and I think you have a very pretty name Athyna. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baretrees130

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Can't the onions be sautéed and the flour added just in the same pot as the soup will be made in? Why the two steps?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a good soup for cold weather days. Easy to put together with left overs and things you probably already have on hand. I serve hot sace at the table for those that like a little extra 'kick' instead of adding it in the pot. Great with a grilled cheese sandwich on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Just made this after work today - easy & super delicious! Only change I made was to add a handful of frozen peas towards the end of cooking time - just to add a little color. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Changed this to a vegan recipe (almond milk, dairy free butter, vege stock) due to dairy allergies in our house and added red peppers. It was awesome! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States