Easy Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Made this recipe as instructed but without the carrots and used red potatoes. Diced all the veggies very, very tiny. Used fat free half & half and it was DELICIOUS. Make sure you add cooked bacon and shredded cheese to the top of each bowl of soup before serving. Really enhances the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberley K Lewis
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Super yummy. I added Kale to mine and garnished with bacon. Also, used coconut oil instead of butter for saute and for browning bread. Made it sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley K Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Good solid recipe, easy to repeat the good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe! Easy and my whole family loved it! I added some red pepper in the first step and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This soup is terrific! The nutmeg compliments the rest of the flavors nicely. Making the roux with the veggies is genius and helps make the chowder creamy. Changes I made (only because I'm trying to use up cans in my pantry) were using evaporated milk, and 1 can of salt-free corn and 1 can of creamed corn. I also added some hot pepper flakes for some heat. This recipe seems very adaptable and is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
An awesome recipe! Since I didn't have quite enough chicken breast to shred, I shredded some of the dark meat and it was great. I'll be making this soup for many years to come and would be proud to serve it to company...it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I overdid the measurements but just ended up with more great tasting soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! One of my families favourites! I'm not sure why anyone would do this soup in a crock pot when it's ready for the table in two hours. I also used bacon fat instead of the butter and sprinkled the bacon in at the end. It's the go to soup this winter, it's a five star plus star to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I just made this and it was yummy! I did make a couple of changes, though. I browned Turkey bacon in the butter during the first step then just left it in. Since my family is dairy allergic/intolerant, I used soy creamer to get that nice, thick creamy taste without the cream. All I had was raw chicken tenderloins, so I chopped them up and tossed them in during the final simmer. It did require a lot of salt because Turkey bacon contributes only a little. I bet regular bacon would help with that. I was looking for a chicken corn chowder that didn't have jalapeno but DID have flavor. This is a good one but can imagine it being bland without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
My family loved this soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Sea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States