Easy Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Easy Chicken & Broccoli Casserole Haiku: "Didn't use almonds. Mayo instead of yogurt. Did the rest the same." Not an elegant meal that I'd serve for guests but easy and comforting, most definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Well I made this recipe this evening. It was not bad....but just not as good as everyone else went on and on about. I guess I was expecting too much from it .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken to add an additional flavor. And I used frozen broccoli that I had thawed - this saved an additional cooking step and ensured the veggies were crisp and not mushy as they were already blanched before freezing. I also only used a 6 oz cup of Greek yogurt (and the consistency was fine) which prevented me from buying a big container that I would not completely use to get the full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Family loved. Used rice a roni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Amazing!!!! I made it the night before and let sit out for about an hour before cooking... I substituted brown minute rice, 1 bag frozen broccoli (microwaved), 1 cup 2% cheddar jack cheese, 1/2 cup swiss cheese, and greek non fat plain yogurt... Didn't use lemon juice or almonds... Topped with shredded parmesan and seasoned bread crumbs... My husband only likes 5 things that I make! This is one of his favorites... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made it for Thanksgiving with only one tablespoon of lemon juice and everyone absolutely loved it! I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is totally a keeper. I followed the recipe as is except for a few modifications to make it faster: 1. I used left over rotisserie chicken that got from Costco. 2. I used frozen veggies. I did not have enough broccoli so I added about a cup of peas and a cup of asparagus. I boiled all of my veggies together and added them to my mixture. 3. I added an extra teaspoon of garlic powder and an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, just because I like those flavors. 4. When I combined this all into the bowl, it seemed a bit dry, so I added about 1/2 cup of milk. Who knows if it helped or was even needed. This came of delicious. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinzie1125
Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I followed one reviewers advise to make it healthier by using flour and broth instead of cream of chicken soup, although I added about half a can of soup too. I think it would have been better using the original recipe, next time I'll play around with it a little more. Overall, my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We loved this recipe. The only thing I would change is the amount of lemon juice added. It was too lemony. Next time I will either cut it out or only use half as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made some slight modifications. I used pecans instead of almonds. I also added 1/3 cup sauteed onions. Microwaved the broccoli for 4 min instead of cooking stovetop. After putting mixture in dish cover with layer of cheddar cheese. Put casserole in oven 15 min. While Casserole is baking, mix 1/3 cup crushed cornflakes, 1/3 cup bread crumbs, 3 tablespoons melted butter, 1/2 tsp. Minced garlic & 1/4 tsp parsley in Ziploc bag. Add to casserole after first 15 mins, then bake for an Additional 15 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States