Easy Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Easy and very good! I made a few changes and still turned out great. I substituted the yogurt for sour cream for ease of what I had in the fridge. I seasoned the chicken with the same seasoning the recipe calls for (garlic powder, curry powder, and pepper) before cooking . I also made a crust by mixing melted butter and bread crumbs and added this to the top in the last 10 minutes. I turned the broiler on for the last two minutes to brown the crust. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I skipped the yogurt and almonds, as I didn't have them and they didn't seem necessary. It came out perfect! I eyeballed the lemon juice, but probably used quite a bit less than the recipe asked for. I also added extra curry powder. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Used 1cup wild rice, 3 cups chopped chicken, 1 1/2 cups broccoli, 2 cups chicken broth thickened, and 1 cup sour cream, 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, sliced almonds on top. Cooked chicken with onion, garlic, bay leaves. All ingredients cooked prior to putting in 9x13 casserole dish. Bake at 350 for 45 min0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very good casserole. I hate it when people alter ingredients and then rate a recipe but, I had to. Its a stormy day in Ontario. I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. 1/2 cup plain yogurt and 1/2 cup creamed cottage cheese. I found my new convection oven didn't brown and bubble the top so, I broiled it for 5 mins. Doubled the spices and will be making again. Very good :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorefield, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
It was good and easy; everyone ate it. Was a little on the bland side, would spice it up more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by physedu33
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I only had jasmine rice & no curry or almonds, but it still turned out yummy! If you microwave rice, I suggest checking on it at 15min. Was over cooked when I microwaved it at 20min & had to add more water to help bring it back to life. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good and so easy. I took the advise of other reviewers and substituted the cream of soup with broth and also used sour cream instead of yogurt. It's awesome! Next time, I'm going to try the recipe as is, just to compare..and maybe less lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Easy Chicken & Broccoli Casserole Haiku: "Didn't use almonds. Mayo instead of yogurt. Did the rest the same." Not an elegant meal that I'd serve for guests but easy and comforting, most definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Well I made this recipe this evening. It was not bad....but just not as good as everyone else went on and on about. I guess I was expecting too much from it .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken to add an additional flavor. And I used frozen broccoli that I had thawed - this saved an additional cooking step and ensured the veggies were crisp and not mushy as they were already blanched before freezing. I also only used a 6 oz cup of Greek yogurt (and the consistency was fine) which prevented me from buying a big container that I would not completely use to get the full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States