Easy Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very good casserole. I hate it when people alter ingredients and then rate a recipe but, I had to. Its a stormy day in Ontario. I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of mushroom. 1/2 cup plain yogurt and 1/2 cup creamed cottage cheese. I found my new convection oven didn't brown and bubble the top so, I broiled it for 5 mins. Doubled the spices and will be making again. Very good :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorefield, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
It was good and easy; everyone ate it. Was a little on the bland side, would spice it up more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by physedu33
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I only had jasmine rice & no curry or almonds, but it still turned out yummy! If you microwave rice, I suggest checking on it at 15min. Was over cooked when I microwaved it at 20min & had to add more water to help bring it back to life. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Very good and so easy. I took the advise of other reviewers and substituted the cream of soup with broth and also used sour cream instead of yogurt. It's awesome! Next time, I'm going to try the recipe as is, just to compare..and maybe less lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Easy Chicken & Broccoli Casserole Haiku: "Didn't use almonds. Mayo instead of yogurt. Did the rest the same." Not an elegant meal that I'd serve for guests but easy and comforting, most definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Well I made this recipe this evening. It was not bad....but just not as good as everyone else went on and on about. I guess I was expecting too much from it .....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken to add an additional flavor. And I used frozen broccoli that I had thawed - this saved an additional cooking step and ensured the veggies were crisp and not mushy as they were already blanched before freezing. I also only used a 6 oz cup of Greek yogurt (and the consistency was fine) which prevented me from buying a big container that I would not completely use to get the full cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Family loved. Used rice a roni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Amazing!!!! I made it the night before and let sit out for about an hour before cooking... Didn't use lemon juice or almonds... Topped with shredded parmesan and seasoned bread crumbs... My husband only likes 5 things that I make! This is one of his favorites... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made it for Thanksgiving with only one tablespoon of lemon juice and everyone absolutely loved it! I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States