Easy Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Family loved. Used rice a roni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Amazing!!!! I made it the night before and let sit out for about an hour before cooking... I substituted brown minute rice, 1 bag frozen broccoli (microwaved), 1 cup 2% cheddar jack cheese, 1/2 cup swiss cheese, and greek non fat plain yogurt... Didn't use lemon juice or almonds... Topped with shredded parmesan and seasoned bread crumbs... My husband only likes 5 things that I make! This is one of his favorites... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Made it for Thanksgiving with only one tablespoon of lemon juice and everyone absolutely loved it! I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is totally a keeper. I followed the recipe as is except for a few modifications to make it faster: 1. I used left over rotisserie chicken that got from Costco. 2. I used frozen veggies. I did not have enough broccoli so I added about a cup of peas and a cup of asparagus. I boiled all of my veggies together and added them to my mixture. 3. I added an extra teaspoon of garlic powder and an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, just because I like those flavors. 4. When I combined this all into the bowl, it seemed a bit dry, so I added about 1/2 cup of milk. Who knows if it helped or was even needed. This came of delicious. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I followed one reviewers advise to make it healthier by using flour and broth instead of cream of chicken soup, although I added about half a can of soup too. I think it would have been better using the original recipe, next time I'll play around with it a little more. Overall, my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We loved this recipe. The only thing I would change is the amount of lemon juice added. It was too lemony. Next time I will either cut it out or only use half as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made some slight modifications. I used pecans instead of almonds. I also added 1/3 cup sauteed onions. Microwaved the broccoli for 4 min instead of cooking stovetop. After putting mixture in dish cover with layer of cheddar cheese. Put casserole in oven 15 min. While Casserole is baking, mix 1/3 cup crushed cornflakes, 1/3 cup bread crumbs, 3 tablespoons melted butter, 1/2 tsp. Minced garlic & 1/4 tsp parsley in Ziploc bag. Add to casserole after first 15 mins, then bake for an Additional 15 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My family of 5 really liked this dish! Even picky kids liked it. I only had 1 cup of cheddar cheese, so I sprinkled it on top instead of stirring it in. This tasted great and looked very appealing. I added almost double the amount of garlic and curry powders because I like strong flavors. I would do it again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I love this recipe. My kids eat the broccoli. Its very easy to make and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
A success for my family! Substituted non-fat plain Greek yogurt and am glad I didn't have any lemons. The tang from the yogurt was enough! Delicious, easy and a great way to use the broccoli from veggie co-op.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States