Easy Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loved it and easy to make. I didn't have cream cheese but I had Boursin cheese so I used that. I also added parsley and a little Italian seasoning and onions. I added spinach as I add it to everything and the family doesn't mind it. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Love this recipe. The alfredo ingredients are perfect. Used other people's suggestions and added 1.5 packets of italian dressing mix, plus .5 tsp basil and parsley. Didn't have time or thawed chicken, so also took the easy route with 2 cans white chicken breast. It came out delicious, and my 5 and 8 year olds approved as well...which means it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is so good! I took other's advice and changed it a little. Here is what I did: Coated the chicken breasts with the italian dressing mix, cooked it on the stove top. I used butter in the pan while i browned it. Once cooked, removed them and added garlic and the rest of the ingredients to make the sauce, while the fettuccine cooked in another pot. Cut the chicken into pieces. Added the cooked fettuccine and chicken to the sauce..tossed and served. I also just eye-balled the sauce thickness and added more parm cheese to thicken a little. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Zerbini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitarya Love
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Awesome... I added cream of mushroom soup to it and mozzarella cheese to this dish! Had my guy talking about marriage!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitarya Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was my first time making alfredo and I was very pleased! The kids loved it. I think of this recipe as a starting point and look forward to adding some different ingredients next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Timmonsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twingirl02
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love it! I added salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I substituted spaghetti squash for the pasta to make this am almost carb free dish. It was fantastic. The whole family enjoyed it and asked when we were gonna have it again. Can't wait to try and add additional items like peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mtav15
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious! Quick and easy..followed recipe step by step..very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I had high expectations but I wasn't that impressed. Not creamy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Flietner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I was skeptical about the sauce at first, but then added a little more cream cheese, as it didn't seem thick enough. My husband seemed to like it, and I did also. Def
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States