Easy Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Ok I did not have broccoli but everything else. This really surprised me. Made it with thin whole wheat spaghetti I had on hand. This is a keeper and I'm sure you will be surprised too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Tried this recipe lastnight for my family and they absolutely loved it, even my 11 month old!! I used rotisserie chicken breast and cut it into bite sized pieces instead of cooking chicken because of time but it still tasted awesome! I also used penne noodles instead of fettuccine noodles because it's easier for my little ones, added a some garlic, salt, and pepper. I would definitely cook me his again and I may try it with shrimp! Great recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
food for college life made easy! awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I did 1 cup of milk, 2/3 heavy cream. I also did Italian dressing packet with olive oil instead of wet Italian dressing. Also added a little Cajun seasoning. Saving for future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was nice and easy and better than jarred alfredo sauce. I never thought about boiling the broccoli w/ the pasta since I usually steam it and add it in last but what a great idea! less dishes and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Miller
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
loved it! Me and the wife made enough for two servings per and it even tasted great reheated good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Loved it and easy to make. I didn't have cream cheese but I had Boursin cheese so I used that. I also added parsley and a little Italian seasoning and onions. I added spinach as I add it to everything and the family doesn't mind it. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Love this recipe. The alfredo ingredients are perfect. Used other people's suggestions and added 1.5 packets of italian dressing mix, plus .5 tsp basil and parsley. Didn't have time or thawed chicken, so also took the easy route with 2 cans white chicken breast. It came out delicious, and my 5 and 8 year olds approved as well...which means it's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is so good! I took other's advice and changed it a little. Here is what I did: Coated the chicken breasts with the italian dressing mix, cooked it on the stove top. I used butter in the pan while i browned it. Once cooked, removed them and added garlic and the rest of the ingredients to make the sauce, while the fettuccine cooked in another pot. Cut the chicken into pieces. Added the cooked fettuccine and chicken to the sauce..tossed and served. I also just eye-balled the sauce thickness and added more parm cheese to thicken a little. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Zerbini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitarya Love
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Awesome... I added cream of mushroom soup to it and mozzarella cheese to this dish! Had my guy talking about marriage!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitarya Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States