Easy Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I had high expectations but I wasn't that impressed. Not creamy enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Flietner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I was skeptical about the sauce at first, but then added a little more cream cheese, as it didn't seem thick enough. My husband seemed to like it, and I did also. Def
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I find most of the sauces bland but this one was good, not overly delicious but good. I followed the advice of others and I reduced the milk to 1 cup and instead of using plain cream cheese, I used the Philadelphia cooking cream with garlic. I also added one diced zucchini to boost the amount of veggies in it. I think the italian dressing gives the chicken a better taste that when added to the rest of the ingredients makes a good combination of flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very light & satisfying, I didn't have cream cheese substituted Greek yogurt dip also cooked pappardelle; adding it into skillet w broccoli before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Very bland. Not near as good as my regular fettucinnihh recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My Foods class made this and it was pretty good. We had to add some garlic salt to add flavor. Good but needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alesia
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Delicious!!!!!! I used 6oz of cream cheese instead of 4oz. I let the Alfredo sit for a good five minutes while the pasta was cooking so it would become thick! I recommend this recipe to anyone. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This dish was super easy, tasty and my entire family enjoyed it. I increased the cream cheese to a full 8oz, added some garlic as others suggested and it was very flavorful. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Mouthwatering! I did make some seasoning additions. I'm from the Deep South. I doubled the recipe and added a tablespoon of "Badia Louisiana Cajun Seasoning" to cover the chicken just before cooking it, 1 tablespoon minced garlic just before the chicken is done, and 1 teaspoon of "Kreative Kajun Kooking Magic Swamp Dust" seasoning before mixing the two parts together. Thanks for this delicious recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
So good! Added garlic, and used less milk and a little bit of pasta water to lighten the sauce. The combination of dressing and cream cheese is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States