Easy Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this recipe tonight with a couple of modifications because we are vegetarian! For starters, I made my own cream of no-chicken soup with 1 cup half no-chicken broth, 1 cup milk, 8 tablespoons butter, 6 tablespoons flour and salt/pepper. I used a large loaf of velveeta cheese instead of shredded cheese. Instead of water, I used more no-chicken broth. I used Quorn Chick'n instead of real chicken breasts. I used to make this before we became vegetarians and it tastes the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lakiesha1186
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe. I seasoned the chicken, and used chicken broth instead of water and the noodles were so full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Awesome recipe for a beginner cook such as myself! Like many others, I made modifications, but I'm giving it 5 stars because I wouldn't have made this had I not seen it and it's very versatile. Not to mention, my family really loved it which makes me happy, so I'll be adding this to my 'recipe box'. The modifications I made were to make it tasty but as easy & quickly as possible due to busy schedules. I used the 1lb spaghetti boiled in water, salt & olive oil, drained noodles saving about a cup of the water. I put the noodles & the cup of pasta water in a bowel to keep them from sticking & drying. From the store I bought pre-chopped onion (about 1 cup), pre-chopped mixed yellow, green, and red bell peppers (combined about 1 cup), pre-cut bella mushrooms, fresh cilantro (on sale!) I sautéed all of these, (except the cilantro)in some olive oil, very little kosher salt & pepper. Added 1/4 cup chopped cilantro to veggie mix after sautéing. Shredded roasted chicken and put in pan with veggies. I added 1 can cream of mushroom with roasted garlic (Campbells), 1 can cream of chicken with herbs (Campbells) and 1 can of Campbells chicken broth in place of the water. Make sure to use a large pan or transfer to a large bowl. I added a little Italian seasoning to my tastes, mixed it all up. Drained the rest of the water from my noodles, put noodles in pan, put mixture in pan, mixed again (a little messy!) :) Once it was mixed evenly, I used the whole package of sharp shredded cheddar o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
As the recipe stands it is pretty bland, however, it really really hit the spot for being sick and needing comfort food without having to put in much effort. I spiced up the chicken a bit while cooking it - that helped. Really this gets as good as you want to experiment with it. Nice stand by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very easy and good! Good without changes, but for more flavor, I added some onions & garlic I had sautéed in butter. I also used chicken broth in place of the bouillon cubes/water. A store bought rotisserie chicken made it even easier. I just mixed everything together, including the cheese, put in the greased dish and then sprinkled more cheddar and some parmesan on top. Family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really loved this recipe. I didn't have any chicken so I used some turkey breast instead and used 1 can cream of mushroom and 1 can cream of chicken instead of both cans being cream of chicken. I also added frozen peas as well for nutrition and color. I also need to mention we used a whole 8 oz. bag of shredded cheddar cheese. Overall, it was one crowd pleasing meal with my family. There are plenty of leftovers for us to take for lunch the next day as well. Good recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this for a crowd of 20 and it was a hit! I followed the recipe and adjusted it according to the reviews. I sautéed the chicken in butter and added chicken stock, celery, onion, garlic, sweet red peppers as some suggested. After it was cooked, I drained the chicken and discarded the vegetables. The chicken was tender and flavorful. In making the soup base, I used half cream of mushroom and half cream of chicken soups like most reviewers suggested. I also added onion salt, minced garlic, a little cayenne pepper, chicken broth, and white cooking wine (in place of water)to the soup mixture. When I added the cheddar cheese, I mixed it in like several suggested and topped the dish with some additional cheddar cheese, parmesan cheese and butter pats. The results were wonderful--very tasty. Several asked for the recipe. If I make this for just my family, I would add broccoli or another green vegetable. I'll definitely make this again. Great for a carry in dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was a hit for my picky eaters, and they ask for it. Great recipe, I followed it exactly. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Family loved it. I used linguini just for something different. I also put a can of sweet peas and a lot more cheese. We love cheese. It's a great base that you can alter to what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Be careful, this can be addictive! Very,very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States