Easy Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Awesome! Very delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was delicious. I used 5 chicken strips instead of breasts because I don't like too much meat. I used more cheese than described. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a great recipe. It tastes every bit as good as my traditional version of chicken tetrazzini with half the work! I prefer to mix everything up together in the drained pasta pot with the sauce and then pour it all into the baking dish. I will add peas and canned mushrooms next time. I substituted Parmesan cheese for the cheddar cheese, but that's just my preference. This is probably the version of chicken tetrazzini that I will use from now on. Thanks, Marian for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel Field
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Very tasty. I raised some chickens last spring and they've been taking up space in my freezer ever since, so, I thawed one out and cut it up and cooked it for this recipe. As someone mentioned, I subbed one can of cream of mushroom soup for one of the 2 cans of cream of chicken soup. I also put some spices on the chicken when it was roasting, and sprinkled some grated mizithra cheese over the cheddar. Other than that I stuck with the recipe. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriel Field

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
So easy to make and an excellent way to use up some old chicken. I simply cut up a leftover rotisserie chicken, and I pretty much followed the recipe to a "T". The only differences I made was I added broccoli and used bow tie pasta instead of spaghetti. My 6 year old absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great base! Good as is or with added vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Maddox
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Really good. Instead of the water and bouillon, used 1cup chicken broth. I cut recipe in half & served in an 8 X 8 glass dish. Served with salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I used whole wheat rotini noodles instead and a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom. Sprinkled it with Parmesan cheese before baking. My kids loved it! Even my picky eaters. It was a little dryer than I expected and I will use more cheese the next time and more cream of chicken to be more creamer. But it was a hit with my family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Nice and easy. I changed up a little. I didn't have Cream of Chicken and subbed Cream of Celery & Mushroom. I also added black olives, marinated artichoke and spinach for some color. It was awesome. Next time I will add cheese to sauce and sprinkle with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe says it makes 8 servings, but really, it makes more than that even. I wasn't sure how this was going to go over with my kids, but they absolutely loved it. All 4 members of our family went back for seconds, plus we had a bunch leftover that my husband took to share at work the next day. I followed the recipe to a T, even weighing out the spaghetti to make sure I had the right amount. This was a quick, easy recipe that my whole family enjoyed. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States