Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Very good. I use a few tablespoons of Rotel in this and lots of taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Love this recipe for many reasons: 1) Easy 2) Cheap 3) Quick- Not a "30 minute meal", but fast enough to throw together after work. 4) Customizable- Don't have hot sauce? Sprinkle in some chili powder for heat. I add cumin and have added chopped jalapeños and corn. To make it extra cheesy, sprinkle a bit of cheese on top during the last 5 minutes of baking. Quick tip: do not skip the step of heating tortillas in the skillet. I have tried not heating at all, and heating in the microwave and neither method works. They're harder to roll up and crack/get all flaky in the oven. Not inedible, but messier. I serve it as a main dish, topped with guacamole, salsa and sour cream and have a salad on the side. We make this meal at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Good, I also added a little cream cheese to help bind the meat...use Tabascos chipotle sauce made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Kids loved! So easy. I crock potted three frozen chicken breasts with a taco seasoning pack for 8 hours on low (because it's what I had and this was a last minute decision). Shredded and rolled in to warmed flour tortillas. Baked as directed and served with sour cream and salsa. So good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
When I first started rolling the tortillas they cracked...so I used a spray bottle and misted each tortilla with water before warming them in the pan, and they rolled up great. Definitely going to experiment with different ingredients in the future to perfect the taste, but they were great even without changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We added just a bit of cour cream (which I normally don't care for) to the cheese mixture, it turned out amazing! We wanted something to add just a bit of moisture and this did the trick! Great recipe and will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
WOW these were amazing i didnt change a thing about them i made 15 and my family ate them all they were a big hit and i will always use this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
YUM! In addition to the canned chicken and cheese, I added a can of diced green chiles and some taco seasoning. I also used flour tortillas instead of the corn. After they were rolled up, I sprayed them with Pam and then sprinkled more taco seasoning on the taquitos. The best part was that I actually made these the day before my party, then the night of the party, just popped them in the oven on low for a while and they were warmed perfectly and still nice and crisp. I served with salsa and sour cream, but they were wonderful on their own. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Super easy. I followed the recipe exactly the first time but found them to be a bit bland. The second time I added a teaspoon of taco seasoning, used flour tortillas and added a bit of sour cream (as suggested by other reviewers). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These were great. (: They made an awesome lunch for my brother and I. I added sour cream, cumin, and garlic powder, and added a little more cheese as well. I didn't have canned chicken, but leftover rotisserie worked well. I brushed the tops of each taquito with margarine before baking, and the results were delicious. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LalalaLauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States