Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe is so easy! I made it and topped it with avocado hummus (I didn't have just an avocado). I used the measurements listed, but it only made 9, which was fine for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
LADIES and GENTLEMAN>>>> The trick to rolling corn or flour tortillas successfully for taquitos or enchiladas is to put one tortilla between 2 sheets of damp paper towel and microwave for 30secs. I know it's tedious to do that to every one, but if you're quick you can roll one while another is microwaving. Redampen the papertowel as needed. Using this trick, you will never have trouble with cracking tortilla again, no matter how dry they were when you started. Hope this helps some of y'all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I made this recipe with left over shredded beef and cheese and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I tried making these, added a can of green chiles and some sour cream, and the taquitos were still dry and somewhat tasteless. Also, it is not easy to roll these up using corn tortillas (I'm gluten free, so I can't substitute for flour) without them breaking! I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana7924

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Agree with Cucina de Liz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Currently making this recipe. Using a different recipe for the meat (using the slow cooker carnitas recipe from this site!)They are in the oven now, and I have no doubt they will taste great. However, did anyone else have a ghastly time trying to keep the tortillas together? Mine kept ripping apart! Anyone have any additional tips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sue Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I liked this recipe, it was easy and something different to serve the kids for lunch. I followed some other reviewers suggestions and added a bit of sour cream and some taco seasoning to it. I thought they were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Turned out great! I altered it a bit by putting 4-5 chicken breasts, with boiling water and two chicken broth cubes, in a crockpot on high for 4 hours. I added garlic salt and Mrs. Dash Table Blend, to the broth also. Once the chicken was done i put it in a food processor and chopped it up really well and then continued with the recipe, adding additional cheese and tabasco due to the amount of chicken I used, and following the advise of others and adding sour cream to the mix to hold it together. Heating the corn tortillas in the frying pan for just the 10 seconds on each side worked perfect for making them soft and easy to roll. I supplied sour cream and salsa when served; however, I think that they were still slightly bland (probably not enough hot sauce for the amount of chicken i used) so next time I will probably use taco seasoning when i cook the seasoning as someone else suggested. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were a bit of a pain in the butt to make, but they actually turned out pretty good. I felt like the chicken mix lacked a bit of flavour though, so I added some store-bought taquito sauce. THEN they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Well I guess i cant say I "loved the recipe" because I didnt even use it except for the temp. Had no corn tortillas and the store I went in MN had no corn just flour. And I used deep fried chicken strips and threw them in my ninja to get them chopped. Turned out good. I added Franks red hot buffalo sauce to the chicken when ninjaing it. Worked awesomely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamel210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States