Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
trying it out know. using leftover drunkin chicken, adding cilantro fresh to the mix in refriedbeans yummers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Huey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Great recipe! I also tweaked it with salsa and seaonings-try different ways each time I make them.Hit with my hubby for game watching days and quick meals. These are absolutely perfect for after school snack. I watch teen boys-these are a hit. I make the filling the day before. Before time of school let-out, I dampen the tortillas. then start the process and bake so they come out just as they walk through the door. Served with assorted sauces for dipping. I use frozen chicken poached in broth and shredded most times. Also leftover rotissorie chicken. Turkey and beef(even ground beef/turkey work well). Saw a tip on the internet of shredding chicken with a mixer..who knew, works fine! One thing I need to say in defense of the "canned" chicken for those knocking it. I agree with the store type of canned chicken. Though I do use it in a pinch. However, there are many who home can(jars) their own foods. Which I have started doing. Until a few months ago (I am 62) I was not aware that one could can meats. This type of canning keeps foods delicious!!! No comparison to those little store cans. Check through all the reviews to gather ingredient ideas..they are great. Regarding this recipe,since I've used it many times....It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Loved this recipe! It was incredibly easy, required very little time and ingredients and best of all tasted great! I already had leftover chicken breasts, so I just chopped those up and then I used taco sauce instead because that's what I had. Also used quite a bit more taco sauce than was recommended for tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
First off: I can my own chicken. I know what's in it. I know when I canned it. So don't knock canned chicken when you don't know what you're talking about. I hadn't tried baking taquitos before and I liked it. These were good; perfect for the grandkids I frequently feed. For the adults, I spiced it up and added diced green chilis (I canned those, too), some epazote, cilantro and garlic. In addition to sour cream and salsa (yep, canned that, too!), I served an onion salsa made from one diced white onion, 1 T chopped cilantro and juice of a whole lemon. Pretty good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Thatcher, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is a keeper recipe. I substitute salsa for the hot sauce and after baking, add a warm cheese sauce. The amazing thing -it reheats in the microwave. Great for lunch or a snack later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I soften the tortillas by wrapping them in a paper towel and heating in microwave for 1 minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Yum!!I added green chilies and had nonstick pan on stove at very low heat. I put tortilla on it about 20 second each side and rolled. They don't cracked if you heat them before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Excellent! I grilled 2 chicken breasts seasoned with salt, pepper, cumin, chili powder, onion powder. Then cut and mixed chicken with 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheddar and i used 2 capfuls of Walmart brand Louisiana hot sauce. Cooked for 22 at 350 - 5 at 400 - at broil last 3 min at 525. Tasted like El Pollo Loco Restaurant... Just need the Creamy Cilantro Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe is so easy! I made it and topped it with avocado hummus (I didn't have just an avocado). I used the measurements listed, but it only made 9, which was fine for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remorgan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
LADIES and GENTLEMAN>>>> The trick to rolling corn or flour tortillas successfully for taquitos or enchiladas is to put one tortilla between 2 sheets of damp paper towel and microwave for 30secs. I know it's tedious to do that to every one, but if you're quick you can roll one while another is microwaving. Redampen the papertowel as needed. Using this trick, you will never have trouble with cracking tortilla again, no matter how dry they were when you started. Hope this helps some of y'all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States