Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I used a rotisserie chicken I bought at store. Fry tortillas 30 sec ea side first and use a chipotle sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Was not pleased with this recipe, very bland. Perhaps using leftover shredded chicken, even from the deli would enhance the flavor. I added my own spices with chili pwder, cumin, garlic etc. and added green chilies. If you spray them with a bit of Pam they crisp up nicely and kept them from just being dried. Still easy but this way flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynneMarie Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
very bland!! yuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I think this is an excellent basic recipe and an easy to go-to recipe for a quick fix meal/snack. Canned chicken is quite pricey. I usually use my rotisserie chicken (I love my rotisserie) and use my poached chicken recipe which is full of flavor. This recipe you can add to with seasonings, minced veggies, and garnishments to liven it up. For tortillas: Dampen 2 paper towels, and place tortillas between them. Microwave for about 1 minute, until tortillas are warm and pliable. Spray the taquito rolls lightly with Pam before baking. I love to serve taquitos on a bed of shredded lettuce and topped with salsa or tomatillo sauce. Red or green enchilada sauces also go well + the many garnishments one can use for a dinner. Taquitos are excellent as a snack as well. Pork and turkey make for excellent chicken substitutions in taquitos as well. If using as a snack, a dipping sauce (a few examples above) is quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I hate boiled chicken so I baked mine with salt and pepper) in my oven for 30 min at 400. When it was finished, I cut into cubes and mixed it with the hot sauce, some cumin, and a few tablespoons of sour cream. To assemble the taquitos, I sprayed them with water and warmed each side on a heated pan. Based on other reviews, I spread some butter on top of the taquitos so the tops wouldn't get to hard. Next time I will add more seasoning, something else in the filling to make it less dry and maybe bake them longer at a lower temp so they aren't quite as crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
The recipe as written is good, and I made a few as written. But, I ended up adding some sour cream to the remaining chicken mixture, as I was having a hard time keeping the rolled taquito together. I used Chipotle Tabasco® for the flavoring, and it offered wonderful taste. I heated 2 shells at a time in the microwave for 10 seconds rather heating them on the stovetop. Quick and easy to make. I served this with a personal recipe from AR, and we had a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great flavor and easy to make. I decided not to use the canned chicken we have fresh in our back yard. After a little plucking and some knife work, I took my fresh chicken breast, seared it in cast iron and tossed it in the oven. After baking the chicken breast we shredded the meat and returned it to the pan, added 1 cup of water and diced chipotle peppers. slow cooked until tender and added it to the tortillas. Spicy, fresh and so simple to make. Only down side to the way I cooked, it does take more time to get the meat slow cooked and shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The meat needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This is a really, really good recipe. And super easy. I use the Tyson southwestern grilled chicken strips, chopped finely before adding the cheese. Then, for the tortillas, per another reviewer's suggestion, microwave two at a time in a damp paper towel for 30 seconds. Then, lightly spray with olive oil cooking spray on both sides before stuffing and rolling. Also, spray the tops well once again, after rolling before baking. OMG these are soooo much better than the frozen ones! I serve for dinner with a dollop each of Wholly Guacamole, Fage 0% and medium fresh chunky salsa. My hubby LOVES these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I have made this tonight - it is in the oven now. The chicken filling tastes good - but they are not staying together. The tortillas were cracking and breaking as I rolled them - now they are just totally coming apart with the heat from the oven. I am not sure this is how it is supposed to go. By the way it looks - I will more than likely remove the filling from them and throw them into a warm flour tortilla and call them burritos. No bueno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States