Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Good, I also added a little cream cheese to help bind the meat...use Tabascos chipotle sauce made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Kids loved! So easy. I crock potted three frozen chicken breasts with a taco seasoning pack for 8 hours on low (because it's what I had and this was a last minute decision). Shredded and rolled in to warmed flour tortillas. Baked as directed and served with sour cream and salsa. So good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
When I first started rolling the tortillas they cracked...so I used a spray bottle and misted each tortilla with water before warming them in the pan, and they rolled up great. Definitely going to experiment with different ingredients in the future to perfect the taste, but they were great even without changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We added just a bit of cour cream (which I normally don't care for) to the cheese mixture, it turned out amazing! We wanted something to add just a bit of moisture and this did the trick! Great recipe and will cook again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
WOW these were amazing i didnt change a thing about them i made 15 and my family ate them all they were a big hit and i will always use this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
YUM! In addition to the canned chicken and cheese, I added a can of diced green chiles and some taco seasoning. I also used flour tortillas instead of the corn. After they were rolled up, I sprayed them with Pam and then sprinkled more taco seasoning on the taquitos. The best part was that I actually made these the day before my party, then the night of the party, just popped them in the oven on low for a while and they were warmed perfectly and still nice and crisp. I served with salsa and sour cream, but they were wonderful on their own. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Super easy. I followed the recipe exactly the first time but found them to be a bit bland. The second time I added a teaspoon of taco seasoning, used flour tortillas and added a bit of sour cream (as suggested by other reviewers). Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These were great. (: They made an awesome lunch for my brother and I. I added sour cream, cumin, and garlic powder, and added a little more cheese as well. I didn't have canned chicken, but leftover rotisserie worked well. I brushed the tops of each taquito with margarine before baking, and the results were delicious. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LalalaLauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I cooked 1 boneless skinless chicken breast in broth for about 10 min (until juices run clear) and then shredded it. I seasoned with salt, pepper, cumin, chili powder, cilantro garlic and onion powder. I at least doubled the amount of cheese. The key to the corn shells is only doing a couple at a time. Wrap between a damp paper towel and microwave for about 30 sec. I didn't have any problems with mine tearing. My corn shells were rather small, so I used an 8x8 pan and it worked great. I did bump up the temperature at the end to 400 for some extra crispness. Not as good as fried, but they were ok. I think next time i'll brush them with margarine and see if that helps combat the dryness of the corn shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Used 1 and a half chicken breasts instead of the can of chicken and couldn't help but season it with just a little bit of Taco Seasoning I from this site. I used the yellow corn tortillas, but then decided that I should have used white, because the yellow ones cracked really easily, even when warm. To combat the cracking, I used more filling than called for, and only got eight bigger taquitos. Quick, easy, cheap...Overall a 5 star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States