Easy Chicken Taquitos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
The recipe i use is much better what you do is defrost chicken breast and then boil it until cooked through while this is boiling warm the tortillas up in the microwave for 5 minutes then sauté minced garlic and onion in olive oil wile doing this be heating up just enough oil to cover the bottom of the pan once the chicken is boiled tortillas are warmed and the garlic and onion is cooked shred the chicken and mix with the onion and garlic then fill the tortillas with the mixture warp and seal with a tooth pick then fry until golden brown top with cheese if desired
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great basic recipe to use up leftover meat. I used leftover pot roast shredded, added salsa, and canned Mexican tomato sauce w/jalapeño. Heated corn tortillas on stovetop, put filling in, rolled up, and baked. Very very good! My family loved this less greasy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
A big hit with company. Have made it quite often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These can be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very easy to make. I cooked my own chicken though. They were a bit on the bland side. I will add some spices next time to kick it up a notch...but a great base recipe! Thank you~ 5/29/14 Update: After boning out a leftover roasted chicken, I had approx 4 cups chopped chicken. I added about 1/3 cup sour cream, 1 Tbls taco seasoning and increased the hot sauce and cheese accordingly. These were THE best! I froze the leftover taquitos for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Awesome!! Not frying flautas anymore!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The recipe prepared as written is a very simple but bland recipe. I ended up adding taco seasoning and sour cream in order to jazz it up but it still needs something like green chiles or salsa in order to really bring out the flavors. All in all, not a bad recipe, just needs to be tweaked and it would be a really great substitute for tacos. Thank you for sharing as this was a wonderful place to start for my family dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Harris Fulk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were great. I boiled some chicken and added cheese. Usually I put green Chiles in my chicken tacos but didn't have that on hand. I am for sure going to make a huge batch and freeze for on the go nights. Wrap and freeze. The vacuum seal for freshness. They would be good if you made a roast and shredded the meat. So beyond happy I found this recipe. Like another reviewer said.... spray the tortillas with a little water before heating in the pan (life changing) Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rach0210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I used a rotisserie chicken I bought at store. Fry tortillas 30 sec ea side first and use a chipotle sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Was not pleased with this recipe, very bland. Perhaps using leftover shredded chicken, even from the deli would enhance the flavor. I added my own spices with chili pwder, cumin, garlic etc. and added green chilies. If you spray them with a bit of Pam they crisp up nicely and kept them from just being dried. Still easy but this way flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States