Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This is a great recipe and the sauce was excellent. I did however end up adding things to the marinade after finding the recipe for chicken satay on this site. It included soy sauce and peanut butter in the marinade. All I know is that the combination of ingredients was great! The chicken was very juicy,tender, and there was tons of flavor. My husband says this one stays too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I loved this! I cut up the chicken pieces into chunks after grilling and served it as an appetizer. I also divided the sauce into two bowls and added some crushed red pepper to one for a spicy sauce. I forgot to add the lime and soy sauce at the end because it tasted great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe is excellent. Not only does it have a very authentic flavor, but it is amazingly easy to make! I marinated it for about 3-4 hrs in the fridge. Everyone loved it, even my picky toddler and preschooler and my DH and I felt that the peanut sauce was really good. I think the key to this recipe is the use of coconut milk. I tried another recipe w/o coconut milk and it was too salty and tasted mostly like soy sauce and was missing something... the coconut milk! This will definitely be going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
love this recipe .. however i used the dipping sauce as a glaze for the chicken 10 minutes before it's done .. i slather the sauce over the chicken. i also crush up some peanuts and sprinkle in over the chicken for some extra nutty flavor. hubby loves it .. thanks for posting !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEADZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
my husband and i love asian/thai food an we loved this recipe! i marinated the chicken overnight which made the meat very tender. the sauce was also very good, but we still like the hot peanut sauce from this site better. don't get me wrong...this sauce is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Beats Emeril's recipe! I love this peanut sauce. Today I didn't have the time to marinate the chicken - just did a quick soy sauce and garlic soak before stir frying it. But the sauce is the real star here anyway. It's a perfect blend of flavors. I followed another reviewers suggestion and added some ginger and chili sauce - simply delicious! Since I only cook for 2, there's plenty of sauce left over which I'll probably toss with angle hair pasta tomorrow night. Thanks for sharing this winner - it's my new favorite Thai Peanut Sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This was very flavoraful and the dipping sauce was easy. it was gone in a matter of minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This recipe was delicious - even better than our local Thai restaurant! I broiled the chicken skewers instead of grilling, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was a hit with the whole family. I will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
this tasted just like I bought it at a restaurant! Delicious and easy- no need to change a thing. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Fantastic recipe! the chicken was very tender, and the flavor of the sauce was peanutty and good! I had to eliminate the garlic (food allergies of my guests), and it still turned out delicious! The recipe made enough marinade to cover double the chicken, and plenty of left over peanut sauce. My family loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States