Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I actually altered the marinade. I left out the garlic. I also used tilapia, a white fish. The sauce I kept intact. It was a good start, but not quite strong enough for my tastes. I would add a little more spice and some raw peanuts. they make a good crunch. Otherwise, a good peanut sauce recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I loved this! I cut up the chicken pieces into chunks after grilling and served it as an appetizer. I also divided the sauce into two bowls and added some crushed red pepper to one for a spicy sauce. I forgot to add the lime and soy sauce at the end because it tasted great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This is a great recipe and the sauce was excellent. I did however end up adding things to the marinade after finding the recipe for chicken satay on this site. It included soy sauce and peanut butter in the marinade. All I know is that the combination of ingredients was great! The chicken was very juicy,tender, and there was tons of flavor. My husband says this one stays too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This was very flavoraful and the dipping sauce was easy. it was gone in a matter of minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This recipe was delicious - even better than our local Thai restaurant! I broiled the chicken skewers instead of grilling, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It was a hit with the whole family. I will definitely make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
love this recipe .. however i used the dipping sauce as a glaze for the chicken 10 minutes before it's done .. i slather the sauce over the chicken. i also crush up some peanuts and sprinkle in over the chicken for some extra nutty flavor. hubby loves it .. thanks for posting !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEADZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I was wondering why I didn't already have curry powder in my spice rack when I decided to make this recipe, then I realized...I don't like curry! That being said, I didn't mind it in the marinade, but I tasted the sauce as it was cooking and realized it was not going to do it for me, so I added 1 1/2 tsp chile sauce, a dash of red pepper flakes and about a teaspoon of minced ginger. Finished it off with lime and it was excellent! Next time I will omit the curry powder from the sauce, but still use it in the marinade just to give it a hint of curry flavor. Still, I think it was an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
this tasted just like I bought it at a restaurant! Delicious and easy- no need to change a thing. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe is excellent. Not only does it have a very authentic flavor, but it is amazingly easy to make! I marinated it for about 3-4 hrs in the fridge. Everyone loved it, even my picky toddler and preschooler and my DH and I felt that the peanut sauce was really good. I think the key to this recipe is the use of coconut milk. I tried another recipe w/o coconut milk and it was too salty and tasted mostly like soy sauce and was missing something... the coconut milk! This will definitely be going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Nice recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States