Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
chicken was tender and yummy. serve with peanut sauce from food.com (spicy peanut dipping sauce). marinade all day if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
not sure if I did something wrong. Marinated for 2.5 hours, But this was so bland. The marinade smelled great but didn't taste like the chicken had been cooked in anything and the dipping sauce was terrible. I threw it out and my husband eats pretty much anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I added a little dash of red pepper flakes to both the chicken and sauce for a small kick. Then served this as a salad. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Fantastic! A few shortcuts are available that don't compromise the flavor. Quick version: Sautee the chicken in the marinade until well cooked then dump the ingredients for the sauce in with the chicken and marinade and cook another 5 minutes. Serve the chicken and sauce on plates of raw lettuce and cucumbers topped with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I had really high hopes for this based on other reviews but this turned out just ok for us. The chicken was kind of bland and the peanut sauce was average. Will not make again. The peanut sauce from one of the Thai salads on this site is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This has quickly become a staple of mine. It is great for single guys like me. I make the peanut sauce and freeze half-cup portions. Make the marinade the night before, toss in whatever type of chicken I have (usually bone-in, skin-on thighs), and grill when I get home. Serve with Asian Coconut Rice (recipe on this site) and steamed broccoli, top with thawed reheated peanut sauce, and I've got dinner. One warning, read the instructions for the sauce carefully. I accidentally simmered it with the lime juice and soy sauce once and it came out very bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Meuzelaar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Fantastic flavor. I use 1/2 the amount of peanut butter- the full amount is too sweet and too much peanut for me. I also add ginger and garlic chili paste to the sauce. It tastes as authentic as a dish from a southeast Asian restaurant....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raiven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So good! I ran out of time for grilling as kabobs - I'm sure that's outstanding and can't wait to try it - so I baked covered at 350* for about an hour. I would suggest taking the cover off at some point; we ended up warming leftovers on the stove and pouring the dipping sauce over the chicken. Super tender and great flavor! Very filling when served with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I only used the sauce recipe, to which I added some fresh garlic and ginger, lots of red pepper flakes and a couple splashes of sriracha. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
We made this for a dinner party and it was a hit! Very good satay sauce with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States