Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
OMG! The chicken alone was moist and delicious,paired with the sauce...WOW!! Made this with jasmine rice and used the sauce on the rice too.I made the recipe exactly as is and wouldn't change a thing.For those who say this is not like authentic satay, then call it "Yummy Chicken on Sticks"Bet this would be great with pork too1 Thanks for sharing Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I went to Mumbia on a business trip this past year and had the hotel's Chicken Satay with peanut sauce...I ordered it about 4 times because I was totally taken with it. Lately I've been trying to find an easy recipe online that would come close to duplicating this and I found this one. I've tried it once, grilled the chicken skewers onto foil with hickory chips smoking on the side. It turned out awesome. I let it drown with the peanut sauce in foil for about 5-8 minutes before eating...ate the whole thing. In the future I think I will cut out about 1/3 of the brown sugar and use natural peanut butter in the sauce, ended up being a little bit more sugar then I remember. Anyway, all said still a very good recipe to grow on. Thanks Shannon! Nate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Fantastic! This was a huge hit! Since I wasn't able to grill the skewers I baked them at 350 for about 50 minutes (40 covered + 10-15 uncovered). After marinading overnight, I put the chicken on pre-soaked skewers and baked in the marinade. The chicken was so tender and moist it practically fell off the skewers and the presentation was terrific. Served with the Asian coconut rice found on this site. Will definitely add to my hosting rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
My family loves this! We usually halve the peanut sauce and double the marinade. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe was super-easy to make. The chicken was succulent and delicious, and the sauce was just incredible. I served as lettuce wraps with fresh romaine and extra sauce on the side for dipping. I even used crunchy peanut butter (all we had). I asked my husband for suggestions for next time, his response: "Make more." My 4-year-old loved these, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I was expecting the chicken to come out rubbery because I haven't mastered the art of my Foreman grill, however, it was so moist and delicious. That said. The peanut sauce made way too much sauce and it was like peanut butter soup, even after adding recommended changes. But the chicken alone was delicious. Definitely on the we're having that again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by webdreamy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yummy! Both my hubs and I enjoy eating Thai food, so it was no surprise that we liked this - A LOT! I'm SO happy I can add Shannon's recipe to my "keeper" file. :) Not only was this super easy to prepare, it delivered big on flavor! I pretty much followed Shannon's directions to the letter except for a couple of very minor changes. Instead of marinating my chicken for only 2 hours, I marinated it for nearly 6. I also subbed chicken tenders for breasts (I found it much easier than cutting into strips). My final change was brushing each kabob with a bit of peanut sauce before taking them off the (indoor) grill. My only criticism is that I had WAAAY too much sauce for 3/4 lb. meat. I could have easily halved it and STILL ended up with far too much. NOTE: The peanut sauce is blah on its own, but PHENOMENOL when drizzled over each kabob. Served with jasmine rice and naan, this was a GREAT meal. Thanks for sharing, Shannon! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
So delicious. The marinade kept the chicken nice and moist. This is the best satay recipe I have tried, and I have tried many. (Most have nice peanut sauces but the marinades are weak.) I added some crushed red pepper to the sauce. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Made this for my New Years Eve party and what a hit!!! Delicious! Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious! I especially love the peanut sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States