Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
We've made this dish at least a half-dozen times now and it's just delicious every time! The only thing I do differently is add garlic and ginger to the sauce. This is a perfect summer recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The marinate is great but the peanut sauce seemed to be missing something... It is still tasty but lacks complexity, perhaps...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Perfect sauce. I loved it and I will use it again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My husband & I loved this recipe! We were cooking a late dinner so our chicken only marinated for 30 minutes. It still came out tender and flavorful. (I'm sure it would have been even more delicious after the full 2 hours.) The peanut sauce was phenomenal as written! I prepared per the recipe then tweaked it to my own taste preference afterward by increasing the soy sauce to a full tablespoonful. I cooked 1 1/2 pounds of chicken and it all disappeared. After the chicken was gone I snacked on carrots dipped in leftover peanut sauce. (I plan on using the remaining sauce on pasta and some stir-fried veggies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was really delicious! I also modified it into a "slow cooker version". After marinating 2 pounds of cubed chicken breast as directed, I grilled it for 4 minutes on each side, then added to the peanut sauce which I had already started in the slow cooker. After 4 hours on low it was perfect. The only other "tweak" was that I added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes,1 tsp of granulated garlic, a red bell pepper that I cut into thin strips and 3 carrots also cut into "matchstick" thin strips. I served it with rice noodles which complimented the dish perfectly. So good & much easier to have everything done ahead of time. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is outstanding! It makes tons of sauce so be sure to make some Jasmine rice to go along with it. Even my very picky meat-hating 4-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
yum! just like a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
For a non-marinated version, I seered the chicken on both sides using sesame oil, then added the sauce ingredients in the same pan to finish cooking over a low simmer. This mimics a marinade, and uncovered allows the sauce to thicken. Side notes for taste: I accidentally left out the soy sauce & lime, I'll try it next time but it still came out amazing. Also, use half the peanut butter if you don't like your's too 'peanut-y' . Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Wow! This peanut sauce is outrageous! It was thick and creamy (we reduced the amount of chicken stock to 1/2 a cup- we like a thicker sauce). We served it with Alton Brown's Baked Brown Rice. Fantastic! The entire family loved it (husband- who doesn't like curry, and two 3-year olds that are very finicky). My son, asked for a spoon to drink the sauce! Thank you Shannon for sharing an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States