Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Easy to make, and lots of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I didn't make this chicken satay, but I did make the warm peanut sauce. It's really yummy, it does make a lot, so you could cut it in half. Our asian neighbors asked me how I made it because they loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
SO delicious!! I was very happy with how easy and flavorful the peanut sauce was without being too sweet. I only marinated the chicken for an hour because I'm impatient, and also didn't have a grill so I cooked it in a fry pan but the marinade cooked onto the chicken and gave it a delicious "off the grill" crisp to it while still being really juicy. We also squeezed lime onto the chicken while it was cooking, but we're big lime fans. Next time I make this I will add some Sriracha into the peanut sauce as it could have had more of a kick, and also will add some extra soy sauce and maybe a little bit less brown sugar than the recipe calls for. Also probably more lime. Thanks so much for sharing-- a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I actually only made the sauce because I had some leftover coconut chicken. The sauce was really good. I added a little bit more peanut butter and a pinch of cayenne pepper and a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes just to give a little heat. I had a lot of leftover, but I think it would be good just as a dipping sauce, something to replace the usual bbq sauce or honey mustard. Definitely will make again and recomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Didn't change a thing. One of the best dishes I've ever had. The flavors were complex and really explode. This is a MUST try. You won't be disappointed. It's also very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was great. Tried it tonight using light coconut milk I cut the chicken breast in one inch pieces the short way, next time I will change that to the long way. The marinade made the chicken taste yummy without the peanut sauce. Of course then the peanut sauce made it even better. I did add some red pepper flakes which was good. I will definitely increase the amount of chicken to 2 lbs. as there was so much sauce and my guys would have liked more chicken. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
The BEST! I marinate these overnight and always make double the peanut sauce! Amazing with the coconut rice on the site! http://allrecipes.com/recipe/asian-coconut-rice/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Tremendously tasty and savory chicken, and the peanut butter sauce....divine! I used the leftover sauce (it makes a lot) and mixed it in with pasta, chicken, scallions, cucumber and cilantro. This dish is amazing and is definitely going in my 5 star recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
super easy and delish! the peanut sauce is versatile, too -- served chicken and sauce over cous cous prepare with 3/2 water/chix broth and chopped mint -- perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Chicken was ok, but the peanut sauce was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States