Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Absolutely loved this!!! Will make again, and again and again!!! Family loved it as well and now is one of our all-time favorites!!! Thank you to Shannon for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is a really good chicken marinade. I like my own peanut sauce better but use this recipe for the chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
A hit with even my 2 year old. Didn't make any changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermiston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I added a couple splashes of fish sauce to the marinade. I was unsure about the curry powder, but it really made it taste authentic and delicious. Served with dipping sauce and sliced cucumber. Yum! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
We've made this dish at least a half-dozen times now and it's just delicious every time! The only thing I do differently is add garlic and ginger to the sauce. This is a perfect summer recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The marinate is great but the peanut sauce seemed to be missing something... It is still tasty but lacks complexity, perhaps...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Perfect sauce. I loved it and I will use it again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My husband & I loved this recipe! We were cooking a late dinner so our chicken only marinated for 30 minutes. It still came out tender and flavorful. (I'm sure it would have been even more delicious after the full 2 hours.) The peanut sauce was phenomenal as written! I prepared per the recipe then tweaked it to my own taste preference afterward by increasing the soy sauce to a full tablespoonful. I cooked 1 1/2 pounds of chicken and it all disappeared. After the chicken was gone I snacked on carrots dipped in leftover peanut sauce. (I plan on using the remaining sauce on pasta and some stir-fried veggies.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This was really delicious! I also modified it into a "slow cooker version". After marinating 2 pounds of cubed chicken breast as directed, I grilled it for 4 minutes on each side, then added to the peanut sauce which I had already started in the slow cooker. After 4 hours on low it was perfect. The only other "tweak" was that I added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes,1 tsp of granulated garlic, a red bell pepper that I cut into thin strips and 3 carrots also cut into "matchstick" thin strips. I served it with rice noodles which complimented the dish perfectly. So good & much easier to have everything done ahead of time. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is outstanding! It makes tons of sauce so be sure to make some Jasmine rice to go along with it. Even my very picky meat-hating 4-year-old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States