Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
yum! just like a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
For a non-marinated version, I seered the chicken on both sides using sesame oil, then added the sauce ingredients in the same pan to finish cooking over a low simmer. This mimics a marinade, and uncovered allows the sauce to thicken. Side notes for taste: I accidentally left out the soy sauce & lime, I'll try it next time but it still came out amazing. Also, use half the peanut butter if you don't like your's too 'peanut-y' . Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Wow! This peanut sauce is outrageous! It was thick and creamy (we reduced the amount of chicken stock to 1/2 a cup- we like a thicker sauce). We served it with Alton Brown's Baked Brown Rice. Fantastic! The entire family loved it (husband- who doesn't like curry, and two 3-year olds that are very finicky). My son, asked for a spoon to drink the sauce! Thank you Shannon for sharing an easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Incredibly delectable sauce. I added some cayenne for an extra kick. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is delicious! My entire family loves this dish and my boys are picky eaters...they ask me to make this all the time. I have to double the recipe so we can have leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Amazing recipe. I used to live in Holland and it really reminded me of the Indonesian chicken satay I used to eat there all the time! I just added some cayenne pepper to the sauce for extra heat, and marinaded the chicken for 24 hours. It was super tender and bursting with flavor! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Easy to make, and lots of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I didn't make this chicken satay, but I did make the warm peanut sauce. It's really yummy, it does make a lot, so you could cut it in half. Our asian neighbors asked me how I made it because they loved it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
SO delicious!! I was very happy with how easy and flavorful the peanut sauce was without being too sweet. I only marinated the chicken for an hour because I'm impatient, and also didn't have a grill so I cooked it in a fry pan but the marinade cooked onto the chicken and gave it a delicious "off the grill" crisp to it while still being really juicy. We also squeezed lime onto the chicken while it was cooking, but we're big lime fans. Next time I make this I will add some Sriracha into the peanut sauce as it could have had more of a kick, and also will add some extra soy sauce and maybe a little bit less brown sugar than the recipe calls for. Also probably more lime. Thanks so much for sharing-- a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States