Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
We really enjoyed this, will absolutely make again (especially as an horsdeuver). Only change, I added a few red pepper flakes to the peanut sauce. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Easy and good. Doubled the amount of chicken for 16 skewers (2-3 per person). Single amount of marinade and there was PLENTY of the single-batch of sauce for even half-again as much chicken. Light meal. Serve with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe was perfect! Added lemongrass seasoning from Penzy spices to the marinade and it added a lot of flavor. I have had many satay recipes and this is the best, well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe (which I don't often do) and it was amazing! Definitely going to make this again. I paired it with green peas and Basmati rice. My husband is licking his plate as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very tasty!!! Better with a little bit of green chili, though otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valentina
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I marinated it overnight. We ate it with Indonesian peanut sauce and lonthong (steam rice cake). Oh, so yummy! Thanks, Shannon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentina
Home Town: Malang, Jawa Timur, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Not a lot of depth of flavor but good. Definitely add ginger. Use half as much brown sugar as called for in the dipping sauce (this is a bit too sweet for peanut sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Was a hit with my family. I didn't marinate the chicken, not enough time tonight. But it was still good. The peanut sauce could make a cardboard box taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made this last night and didn't alter a thing except I forgot to put the lime juice and soy sauce in the dipping sauce but it still came out so good! And I only had nutty peanut butter so I used that and put it through a strainer once it was cooked. The chicken was nice and moist. I used a plastic Ziploc to marinade. After threading on the skewers, I put them on the George Foreman Grill. So I didn't need to soak the skewers since I wasn't using a bbq grill. I on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My family enjoyed this as a Christmas night meal. I am so happy to have another chicken recipe that works for us. Thanks!! I wonder if I could make this up ahead of time (marinade and chunks of chicken together), then store uncooked in the freezer? Ever try that? I have a busy semester coming up, so while on xmas break I need to make up a bunch of freezer meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States