Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Wow! This is great! Really surprisingly tasty and most of the ingredients you have laying around. Quick once the prep stuff is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfect just as the recipe calls for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Metcalfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Monona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
The sauce has a great taste but def needs some heat. I added red pepper flakes and next time will add even more. I also added chopped cilantro to the marinade and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
The dipping sauce for this is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was very good! I cut the chicken into chunks (skewers+3yr old=scary) added some veggies (stir fry) and pasta. Drizzled some of the "Warm Peanut Sauce" from the site on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
chicken was tender and yummy. serve with peanut sauce from food.com (spicy peanut dipping sauce). marinade all day if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
not sure if I did something wrong. Marinated for 2.5 hours, But this was so bland. The marinade smelled great but didn't taste like the chicken had been cooked in anything and the dipping sauce was terrible. I threw it out and my husband eats pretty much anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I added a little dash of red pepper flakes to both the chicken and sauce for a small kick. Then served this as a salad. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Fantastic! A few shortcuts are available that don't compromise the flavor. Quick version: Sautee the chicken in the marinade until well cooked then dump the ingredients for the sauce in with the chicken and marinade and cook another 5 minutes. Serve the chicken and sauce on plates of raw lettuce and cucumbers topped with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I had really high hopes for this based on other reviews but this turned out just ok for us. The chicken was kind of bland and the peanut sauce was average. Will not make again. The peanut sauce from one of the Thai salads on this site is so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Sarah's Easy Shredded Chicken Taco Filling

Perfect for Taco Tuesdays or any day of the week.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States