Easy Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by chryzc
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
this turned out great and easy...a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Oh my, this is good! I followed the recipe exactly using lite coconut milk and reduced fat chunky peanut butter. I found the sauce to be a bit thin for my preferences and ended up thickening it up with cornstarch. Thanks for sharing, I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
One of my sons is allergic to peanut, so I used almond butter instead. Great dish! My children ate all their chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I also basted the chicken in the sauce as it was cooking because there was so much sauce made. Will need to find a use for the rest of it before it goes off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was just ok...despite the number of ingredients in the sauce, it just didn't have a lot of taste...was sort of one note and even additional lime juice didn't cut the richness of the peanut butter. My daughter much preferred a different satay recipe that we tried last week, so we'll stick with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My family, including the kids, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I used the crock pot recipe suggested by Clearview and it worked great. The chicken wasn't too soft and the sauce was good. I've had a lot of peanut themed chicken dishes at Indian recipes and this is getting there. I've tried lots at home, all the others were barely edible. This is the best at home recipe and considering it's also easy I'm going to give it 5 stars. I did add cayenne and in the future would add more. Don't omit the lemon juice, you won't taste it and you need something to cut the peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoryAmara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was really good and simple, although it contained quite a few ingredients and was kind of messy. I would definitely make it again though. I served it with white rice and some grilled pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
The best ever! Didnt make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was just OK. The peanut sauce lacked something, maybe some ginger, and it was way too sweet. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States